Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent hotel, walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was excellent, walking distance from main attraction, best shower ever, room decoration made me feel fresh. Breakfast very good, simple but complete and yummy. Excellent price for what you Get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hotel très bien situé et confortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: L'accueil du personnel . Le confort des lieux . La situation geographique
Location: à moins de 10 mn à pieds , on trouve tout le centre de Verone et les arènes . Au pied de l'hotel ,il n'y a aucune boutiques pour les touristes .
En voyage avec un couple d'amis pour visiter Verone et Padoue et assister à quatre représentations d'Opera dans les arenes ,nous avons apprécié le confort de l'hotel ,la propreté des chambres et des salles de bain . Pour être au calme ,il faut demander un etage elevé (à partir du 3 eme) et une chambre ne donnant pas sur la rue .La climatisation fonctonne et il est possible d'ouvrir la fenetre . Le personnel est accueillant et très serviable . La plupart parlent anglais et quelques uns le francais. Le petit déjeuner offre des produits varies frais et de qualité . Le hall est confortable quoiqu'un peu impersonnel mais en fin de journée il y a la possibilité de prendre un verre en écoutant du piano .Le WIFI est gratuit et Il y a possibilité d'acceder à un ordinateur et une imprimante pour éditer les boarding pass .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Above average hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel provides everything you need for a short stay in Verona. It lacks character due to the large corporate nature of the hotel, but it counters this with spacious rooms and a delightful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Good Hotel close to Verona attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for all the sights and train excursions. Quiet hotel with very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast provided a reasonable choice.
Cons: An excellent choice of hotel and we would stay again.
This was a 6 night stay with breakfast included. Hotel is well located within 10 min walk of main train station and 10 min walk from centre of Verona and Arena amphitheatre. Transfer from airport is easy via shuttle bus service from outside airport to main train station. Service frequency is every 20 mins and journey time also 20 mins. The cost is 6 euros per person each way and you can buy tickets from the bus driver. We made two excursions to city of Vicenza and to Lake Garda where we took a boat trip. Both worthwhile trips and we travelled independently form Verona train station. Train tickets were cheap enough and travel time to Vicenza about 1 hour and about 20 mins to Persheria (Lake Garda). We visited the Arena to see Carmen which was a great experience in the outdoor theatre. We prebooked tickets on line but there is a ticket office at the arena. Be prepared for a long evening starting at 9pm and finishing at 1am with 3 x 20 min intervals. Lots of nearby restaurants and reasonably priced. Overall a great city break to be enjoyed at a leisurely pace.
4 out of 5
by Celine from Lyon

Bon hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bon accueil, hotel agréable, petit dejeuner buffet varié. Les chambres manquent un peu d'insonorisation, mais c'est le problème de la plupart des hotels.
5 out of 5
by YUN HUA from Taiwan

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
床非常舒適,地點相當好,不過帶小孩時,洗澡淋浴較為不便,因為比較小一些。
4 out of 5
by Tom from Oklahoma City

solid choice

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Firenze does a lot of things right. The lighting controls in the rooms have a steep learning curve.
5 out of 5
by Marit from Tønsberg

Bra standard og trivelig hotell

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hadde en flott opphold i Verona, veldig flott frokost, behjelpelig betjening, bra beliggenhet. Bra standard
4 out of 5
by Andrea from GR

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel mit reichhaltigem Frühstück. Sowohl Bahnhof wie auch Altstadt sind zu Fuss gut erreichbar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels