Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Finally a soft bed

Posted Jul 26, 2016
First time on our Italian vacation we got a soft bed. Other great things about the hotel are, the friendly staff and the location. The staff are great and willing to help. The walk from the train station was 10 mins and the walk to the centre of town was 10 mins. The hotel also has bicycles you can borrow to get around if you like to move around quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent hotel, walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was excellent, walking distance from main attraction, best shower ever, room decoration made me feel fresh. Breakfast very good, simple but complete and yummy. Excellent price for what you Get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Above average hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel provides everything you need for a short stay in Verona. It lacks character due to the large corporate nature of the hotel, but it counters this with spacious rooms and a delightful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Good Hotel close to Verona attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for all the sights and train excursions. Quiet hotel with very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast provided a reasonable choice.
Cons: An excellent choice of hotel and we would stay again.
This was a 6 night stay with breakfast included. Hotel is well located within 10 min walk of main train station and 10 min walk from centre of Verona and Arena amphitheatre. Transfer from airport is easy via shuttle bus service from outside airport to main train station. Service frequency is every 20 mins and journey time also 20 mins. The cost is 6 euros per person each way and you can buy tickets from the bus driver. We made two excursions to city of Vicenza and to Lake Garda where we took a boat trip. Both worthwhile trips and we travelled independently form Verona train station. Train tickets were cheap enough and travel time to Vicenza about 1 hour and about 20 mins to Persheria (Lake Garda). We visited the Arena to see Carmen which was a great experience in the outdoor theatre. We prebooked tickets on line but there is a ticket office at the arena. Be prepared for a long evening starting at 9pm and finishing at 1am with 3 x 20 min intervals. Lots of nearby restaurants and reasonably priced. Overall a great city break to be enjoyed at a leisurely pace.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from London

Perfect for exploring Verona - Citta' dell'Amore

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 days in Verona and surrounds. Aida at Arena di Verona ... magical!
4 out of 5
by Tom from Oklahoma City

solid choice

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Firenze does a lot of things right. The lighting controls in the rooms have a steep learning curve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifull hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Nice stay everything was perfect.thank you to all the staff you were very helpfull.
5 out of 5
by aj from Charlevoix, MI

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only one night for the Adele concert - perfect location, 10minutes to the Arena, easy to find of the Motorway
5 out of 5
by Zohreh from united state

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
nice and clean close to train station love the room we enjoy are stay in that hotel.
3 out of 5
by Greg from Las Vegas

Good for city location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was away from main hotel. Bed & pillows were not comfortable