Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SANDRA R from São paulo

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Acomodação é localidade excelente!!!! Recomendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Beyond expectations

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Newly renovated hotel. Clean, quite, good location, very good breakfast, and helpful and friendly staff. The room was a suite with a new kitchen with a cooking top. I m a Hyatt person. Booked this Best Western because no one I liked was available. But, it gave me a very pleasant experience. Thanks the Best Western at Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

excellent value for money.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, good amenities and a feeling of luxury at value price.
Cons: fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: easy walk to arena and centre.
the hotel was booked for value. however the standard was much higher than expected and still an easy walk to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David M

Would absolutely stay here again

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is well run. It is clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast is well done. The staff did an excellent job arranging for taxi's and an early morning departure to the airport. The hotel Is close to the old city ( a ten minute walk) but far enough away to distance itself from the crowds and noise. I will happily stay at the Best Western again next time I travel to Verona. And I hope I do - Verona itself is a wonderful city. Sort of like a smaller, more accesable and walkable Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très bien plaçé près du centre ville..

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: La proximité du centre ville
Cons: Chambre plus moderne
Location: Très bonne et facilité d'accès
Bonne expérience et très bon personel.....une soirée donc pas eu grand temps pour faire une évaluation,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Flemming Heine from Aarhus

Opera oplevense

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Opera, og oplevelse af byen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Wotif
Great location. 5 mins walk from Main Train Station and 5 mins to City. Rooms clean, beds good, unique decor. We stayed in annex apartment. I would have preferred a wall and door between the main bedroom and living area/ sofa bed. I don't love hearing my friends snoring. On that note there is a bit of noise transference between rooms ie- I could hear my neighbour flush their loo. This is a solid 4 star hotel by Aussie standards, maybe a bit expensive at $300 aud plus per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandenburg

fantastisches Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Uns hat nicht nur das Hotel, die Sauberkeit der Zimmer und das Frühstück gefallen, sondern auch das sehr nette Personal. Bahnhofsnähe perfekt.
Cons: Alles tutto perfetto:)
Location: Weiterhin macht die Nähe des Hotels zum Bahnhof sowie zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten es so perfekt.
Wieder ein tolles Hotel der Best Western Kette mit italienischem Flair. Wir haben wunderbare Tage in Verona verbracht und eine fantastische Stadt neu kennen gelernt. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind so klasse zu Fuß zu erreichen und sollte man doch müde werden, so einfach in ein Restaurant oder in ein Kaffee einkehren und das dolce vita genießen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernd

Empfehlenswert

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben meinen Eltern 2 Übernachtungen in diesem Hotel geschenkt. Der Grund, warum wir ausgerechnet dieses Hotel gewählt haben, war die Nähe zu der Arena di Verona, sprich Oper. Kurz, meine Eltern waren sehr zufrieden, wunderten sich nur über die behinderten/Seniorengerechte Ausstattung. Sie sind zwar Senioren. fühlen si h aber noch nicht so:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Retired Kiwi

Hotel for the Opera

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on HotelClub
Arrived in by train and a short distance to the Hotel. A warm welcome from very helpfull staff. Only a 10 minute walk to the Opera down a wide street. At the end of the evening it is an easy safe walk back to the Hotel.