Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Finally a soft bed

Posted Jul 26, 2016
First time on our Italian vacation we got a soft bed. Other great things about the hotel are, the friendly staff and the location. The staff are great and willing to help. The walk from the train station was 10 mins and the walk to the centre of town was 10 mins. The hotel also has bicycles you can borrow to get around if you like to move around quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent hotel, walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was excellent, walking distance from main attraction, best shower ever, room decoration made me feel fresh. Breakfast very good, simple but complete and yummy. Excellent price for what you Get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hotel très bien situé et confortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: L'accueil du personnel . Le confort des lieux . La situation geographique
Location: à moins de 10 mn à pieds , on trouve tout le centre de Verone et les arènes . Au pied de l'hotel ,il n'y a aucune boutiques pour les touristes .
En voyage avec un couple d'amis pour visiter Verone et Padoue et assister à quatre représentations d'Opera dans les arenes ,nous avons apprécié le confort de l'hotel ,la propreté des chambres et des salles de bain . Pour être au calme ,il faut demander un etage elevé (à partir du 3 eme) et une chambre ne donnant pas sur la rue .La climatisation fonctonne et il est possible d'ouvrir la fenetre . Le personnel est accueillant et très serviable . La plupart parlent anglais et quelques uns le francais. Le petit déjeuner offre des produits varies frais et de qualité . Le hall est confortable quoiqu'un peu impersonnel mais en fin de journée il y a la possibilité de prendre un verre en écoutant du piano .Le WIFI est gratuit et Il y a possibilité d'acceder à un ordinateur et une imprimante pour éditer les boarding pass .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Above average hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel provides everything you need for a short stay in Verona. It lacks character due to the large corporate nature of the hotel, but it counters this with spacious rooms and a delightful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Good Hotel close to Verona attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for all the sights and train excursions. Quiet hotel with very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast provided a reasonable choice.
Cons: An excellent choice of hotel and we would stay again.
This was a 6 night stay with breakfast included. Hotel is well located within 10 min walk of main train station and 10 min walk from centre of Verona and Arena amphitheatre. Transfer from airport is easy via shuttle bus service from outside airport to main train station. Service frequency is every 20 mins and journey time also 20 mins. The cost is 6 euros per person each way and you can buy tickets from the bus driver. We made two excursions to city of Vicenza and to Lake Garda where we took a boat trip. Both worthwhile trips and we travelled independently form Verona train station. Train tickets were cheap enough and travel time to Vicenza about 1 hour and about 20 mins to Persheria (Lake Garda). We visited the Arena to see Carmen which was a great experience in the outdoor theatre. We prebooked tickets on line but there is a ticket office at the arena. Be prepared for a long evening starting at 9pm and finishing at 1am with 3 x 20 min intervals. Lots of nearby restaurants and reasonably priced. Overall a great city break to be enjoyed at a leisurely pace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifull hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Nice stay everything was perfect.thank you to all the staff you were very helpfull.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: please see above comments
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Perfect location, easy to walk around Verona or catch a city tour bus. Trains to Venice, Montova, Padua, and the Lake Garda.
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, it is 10 minutes flat walking from the train station where the airport shuttle bus drops you off to the hotel, and 10 minutes from the hotel to the centre of Verona perfect in every way. Lovely room, helpful staff, who looked after our luggage as we had arrived early, while we went and had lunch. Very good breakfast. We will return and have recommended it to 2 sets of friends who now plan to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to station and handy for city

Posted May 3, 2016
Lovely weekend away Hotel exactly what we needed
5 out of 5
by Harald from Lindau

Tolle Lage mitten in der Stadt

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Alles perfekt. Personal, Hotel und ein tolles Frühstück. Gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lyhört men frächt.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hörde grannen både snarka och prata. Hörde även grannens tv. Bodde i rum 113. Annars var hotellet mycket rent och trevligt. Frukosten var super!