Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops and restaurants
This is our third time visiting Verona and also our third time staying at this hotel. The hotel is very clean, staff is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Comfortable hotel, great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Clean room; very comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Good hotel near Verona's historical centre.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We stayed three nights. Very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. Free wifi for two days?? Don't know why that can't be for whole of stay. It's very convenient for sightseeing, restaurants and so on. We had a lovely time and would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Convenient location- 10 minute from train station. 10 minute walk to Piazza Bra & Arena. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Finally a soft bed

Posted Jul 26, 2016
First time on our Italian vacation we got a soft bed. Other great things about the hotel are, the friendly staff and the location. The staff are great and willing to help. The walk from the train station was 10 mins and the walk to the centre of town was 10 mins. The hotel also has bicycles you can borrow to get around if you like to move around quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent hotel, walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was excellent, walking distance from main attraction, best shower ever, room decoration made me feel fresh. Breakfast very good, simple but complete and yummy. Excellent price for what you Get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Above average hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel provides everything you need for a short stay in Verona. It lacks character due to the large corporate nature of the hotel, but it counters this with spacious rooms and a delightful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Good Hotel close to Verona attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for all the sights and train excursions. Quiet hotel with very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast provided a reasonable choice.
Cons: An excellent choice of hotel and we would stay again.
This was a 6 night stay with breakfast included. Hotel is well located within 10 min walk of main train station and 10 min walk from centre of Verona and Arena amphitheatre. Transfer from airport is easy via shuttle bus service from outside airport to main train station. Service frequency is every 20 mins and journey time also 20 mins. The cost is 6 euros per person each way and you can buy tickets from the bus driver. We made two excursions to city of Vicenza and to Lake Garda where we took a boat trip. Both worthwhile trips and we travelled independently form Verona train station. Train tickets were cheap enough and travel time to Vicenza about 1 hour and about 20 mins to Persheria (Lake Garda). We visited the Arena to see Carmen which was a great experience in the outdoor theatre. We prebooked tickets on line but there is a ticket office at the arena. Be prepared for a long evening starting at 9pm and finishing at 1am with 3 x 20 min intervals. Lots of nearby restaurants and reasonably priced. Overall a great city break to be enjoyed at a leisurely pace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifull hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Nice stay everything was perfect.thank you to all the staff you were very helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: please see above comments
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Perfect location, easy to walk around Verona or catch a city tour bus. Trains to Venice, Montova, Padua, and the Lake Garda.
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, it is 10 minutes flat walking from the train station where the airport shuttle bus drops you off to the hotel, and 10 minutes from the hotel to the centre of Verona perfect in every way. Lovely room, helpful staff, who looked after our luggage as we had arrived early, while we went and had lunch. Very good breakfast. We will return and have recommended it to 2 sets of friends who now plan to stay there.