Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location

Posted May 23, 2017
Close to old town and arena but quiet location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value buffet breakfast. Everything you need in clean rooms. Great shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Room very nice. A breakfast that is worth the money (5 euro), very rare in our experience.
Cons: Have bar soap in addition to liquid soap.
Location: Just outside the wall. 15 minute walk to the heart of old city, less to the Roman arena. Good restaurants nearby too.
Hotel experience was excellent. Accidentally tripped circuit breaker (our fault), and someone came very quickly to fix it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and a great rate. Thank you for a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you too! We wish you'll be our guest again in the future. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carshalton

short stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Cons: sound proof bathrooms
Location: as above
nice clean hotel, central to town and tourist bits. my only comments is with sound proofing of adjacent bathrooms. the sound of the wc flushing (as if in the same room as you) not good. Great Breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Arianna/Guets relator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing us and for your kind review, we wish you'll be our guest again in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind review, we wish you'll come back soon in our hotel! Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
the people at the reception were great, very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind review! We'll tell reception staff your great comment about them :) Wishing you'll be our guest again in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival shown to a 1st floor room which was not what had been booked. Air conditioner was not working room temp above 26, rang reception maintenance came up to fix said would take 10 mins. Still not working rang reception very offhanded response sorry no other rooms! Wait a little longer will sort its self our. After an hour insisted on changing rooms and requested I speak to a manager who was not available till next day. fortunately new girl on reception managed to find another room! Spoke to manager next day who was most helpful and apologetic shame was not taken care of the day we checked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing us and for your review. We're sorry again about what happened, and we are glad you finally could change room. We wish you'll be our guest again in the future, in order to give you a better service and care. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich, england

Lovely hotel within 10 mins walking to centre.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Clean & very helpful staff. Also very quiet location.
Location: We were close to all amenities, everything within walking distance.
Really nice break, quite close to lake Garda for a day trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you'll be our guest again in the future, Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to most sightseeing spots

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Easy walking to most sights.
Check-in was easy. The room was ready within five minutes of our arrival. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and location

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good chioce of hotel for a city break
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you'll be our guest again in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator