Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Near motorway but in the middle of the countryside

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We loved it. There was a courtesy bus to Verona so you didn't need to drive into the city for the opera. Everyone was lovely and the art work was mind boggling. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

5 star hotel/villa

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very different and unusual....art pieces everywhere, quite colorful...beautiful grounds....it was a private villa
Cons: my Italian
Location: 15 minutes fron old city of Verona
1st class experience....great staff....very helpful....fabulous restaurant.....we were treated like royalty
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Miami

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Simply beautiful. The service was top-notch and the villa was charming and eccentric at the same time. I plan on visiting many more times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
Pool is beautiful, staff was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better 3 days away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely unique hotel

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Look forward to returning in warmer climate. Staff was wonderful especially tomasso in the Bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melodie from Oakland, CA, USA

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Everything-beautiful, I felt that everything was planned with love and care
Cons: None
Location: Close to Verona, about 15 hours from Venice. It was a bit hard to find first.
In one word, Fabulous! It was a bit hard to find, but the minute we drove in we felt we were in another world. The building is from the 1700's and beautiful, but the inside of the hotel is totally modern in a nice way with artwork galore. It is a surprisingly interesting and pleasant combination, the sometimes funky artworks and an elegant hotel. The ground was absolutely beautiful with arches, stonework, flowers, pool and vegetable garden. It is outside of Verona and about 1.5 hours from Venice. We were driving and instead of staying in Venice decided to stay here and drive to Venice. It worked great. The restaurant was great and the breakfast buffet was elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SallyS

Absolute bliss!

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Ebookers
We had a perfect 5 days stay whilst following a music tour and taking in the opera at Verona. The Byblos Art Hotel was the perfect base - immaculately presented stuffed with the most fascinating art (including several Damien Hirst and a couple of Mark Quinn sculptures), a lovely room, pleasant and clean pool with poolside bar and constant attendance and a very fine restaurant. I also took advantage of the beauty spa. Above all, the service was perfect - the staff couldn't have been more helpful and it was obvious that everyone took great pride in the hotel and their part in it. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

A unique hotel - one of the very best we have stayed in

Posted Aug 22, 2010
From the moment we checked in we were made to feel at home in this fantastic hotel. Without exception the hotel staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble, from the staff at the front desk to the hotel courtesy shuttle drivers and the waiters. We were even given a warm handshake and a farewell gift by the hotel manager - a nice touch indeed. We grew to like the rather quirky arty decor and interior design that you will see on the website. We were made to feel very special and will return just as soon as we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

will definitely return. loved the pool area, lounges, restaurants and bar. staff was great.

Posted Aug 11, 2010
my only advice is to extend the hours of the fitness center. it is only open when the spa is open and it makes it difficult to exercise before 10 a.m. or after 7 pm. other than that I loved my stay, the staff was excellent and I would stay here again when in the area.