Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US southeast

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is twenty minutes outside Verona. Also, stunning Lake Garda one hour drive.
Hotel staff was excellent including front desk and room attendants. The infrastructure of the hotel was lacking. Both of our rooms had showers that leaked--very unpleasant! The lighting was totally unacceptable, not enough and lots of vibration in the light that did exist. The grounds and pool were beautiful, but we did not use as we were there in the autumn. The dining room was a strange place. The service there was strange--the kind that suggests that my request for parmigiana cheese for my pasta was "not proper". Apparently, the A/C was turned off for the season. However, they pretended to come to our room and turn it on. It never did come on. The art work everywhere was somewhat strange, but somewhat entertaining as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Near motorway but in the middle of the countryside

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We loved it. There was a courtesy bus to Verona so you didn't need to drive into the city for the opera. Everyone was lovely and the art work was mind boggling. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

5 star hotel/villa

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very different and unusual....art pieces everywhere, quite colorful...beautiful grounds....it was a private villa
Cons: my Italian
Location: 15 minutes fron old city of Verona
1st class experience....great staff....very helpful....fabulous restaurant.....we were treated like royalty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melodie from Oakland, CA, USA

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Everything-beautiful, I felt that everything was planned with love and care
Cons: None
Location: Close to Verona, about 15 hours from Venice. It was a bit hard to find first.
In one word, Fabulous! It was a bit hard to find, but the minute we drove in we felt we were in another world. The building is from the 1700's and beautiful, but the inside of the hotel is totally modern in a nice way with artwork galore. It is a surprisingly interesting and pleasant combination, the sometimes funky artworks and an elegant hotel. The ground was absolutely beautiful with arches, stonework, flowers, pool and vegetable garden. It is outside of Verona and about 1.5 hours from Venice. We were driving and instead of staying in Venice decided to stay here and drive to Venice. It worked great. The restaurant was great and the breakfast buffet was elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

A unique hotel - one of the very best we have stayed in

Posted Aug 22, 2010
From the moment we checked in we were made to feel at home in this fantastic hotel. Without exception the hotel staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble, from the staff at the front desk to the hotel courtesy shuttle drivers and the waiters. We were even given a warm handshake and a farewell gift by the hotel manager - a nice touch indeed. We grew to like the rather quirky arty decor and interior design that you will see on the website. We were made to feel very special and will return just as soon as we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

will definitely return. loved the pool area, lounges, restaurants and bar. staff was great.

Posted Aug 11, 2010
my only advice is to extend the hours of the fitness center. it is only open when the spa is open and it makes it difficult to exercise before 10 a.m. or after 7 pm. other than that I loved my stay, the staff was excellent and I would stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Byblos Perfection

Posted Aug 3, 2009
Anyone looking for a relaxing, comforting,& thoroughly profficient Hotel,look no further. Lovely Staff, Great food, especially the stunning, breakfeast buffet.All aspects of the beautifully located & Stylish Hotel will give you great pleasure & enjoyment during your staff, cannot recommend it more highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Perfect

Posted Sep 17, 2008
The Byblos exceeded all expectations, and our expectations were high. It was even more beautiful than the pictures, the young staff was delightful - warm and gracious, gardens beautiful, breakfast and dinner delicious and room incredibly comfortable and clean. There is much to see in surrounding area so location is also great. We have stayed in other fine hotels but this one is surely among the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cracow

Charm of Valpolicella

Posted Sep 27, 2007
Beautifull garden and overview. Good service, excellent restaurant.I'll come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

This is just 5* luxury

Posted Sep 8, 2007
Absolutely gorgeous boutique hotel in an Italian villa. Staff fabulous and extremely helpful. Restaurant and all food excellent. Fittings & surroundings surreal but great fun. Complimentary shuttle service into Verona town is fantastic. Absolute top notch place, & we hope to go back.