Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US southeast

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is twenty minutes outside Verona. Also, stunning Lake Garda one hour drive.
Hotel staff was excellent including front desk and room attendants. The infrastructure of the hotel was lacking. Both of our rooms had showers that leaked--very unpleasant! The lighting was totally unacceptable, not enough and lots of vibration in the light that did exist. The grounds and pool were beautiful, but we did not use as we were there in the autumn. The dining room was a strange place. The service there was strange--the kind that suggests that my request for parmigiana cheese for my pasta was "not proper". Apparently, the A/C was turned off for the season. However, they pretended to come to our room and turn it on. It never did come on. The art work everywhere was somewhat strange, but somewhat entertaining as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cool property

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at this property. The hotel is very cool with fantastic art work throughout. The staff are very helpful, we became quite good friends with the shuttle driver who was great. This property is about 6 miles from town and getting a taxi is definitely an issue. The shuttle must be booked in advance. The beds are quite uncomfortable and need to be replaced. The shower leaked all over the floor, a common European partial shower type door, but it leaked under the door as well. I would rate this a four star property for several reasons as stated above, a bottle of water every night by the bed should be a minimum also for a 5 star.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Chester, England

Enjoyable stay at a very different hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed twice before and this hotel amazes us. A beautifully restored villa with some 60 rooms and plenty of modern art. Staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast is good. Pool area is relaxing.The opera in the Arena, Verona is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Brooklyn

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel! La grande Belleza!
5 out of 5
by Jose M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg from Sydney

Enjoyable.. Interesting..

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable, interesting to go through many centuries old walls on a modern atmosphere. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by Simon from Guildford

All style and no substance

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel for contemporary art enthusiasts. Not a great hotel for hotel enthusiasts. Expensive for what it is. Amateur overpriced cuisine - 8 euros for fries??!!!! Small rooms. No kettles or irons but hotel is happy to charge you for laundry. And the worst of all - after being woken up early the first morning by loud maintenance, the hotel apologised and promised they would take note. The second morning a porter knocked twice at our door to collect bags - for a different room!! We complained again and received a small token of apology (tiny bottle of prosecco and a plate of fruit). Third morning - yep - disturbed again!!!! This time by the cleaner banging and hoovering and dropping cutlery next door. The hotel staff couldn't care less. Mr Byblos should stick to fashion because hotels are definitely not his forte. Shame because it could have been so much better. The private terrace at the back of the pool is a great little spot if you get it to yourself though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good change

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel very different and nice but location is a bit far
4 out of 5
by mark from suffplk

Art and design location to relax in

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely italian service very charming. Beautifil room wirh great quirky feel of art and design. The gardens were pretty and the breakfast in the garden room was delicious. A very pleasant stay.