Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fürstenfeldbruck

Wieder ein Aufenthalt, sicher nicht der letzte

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Anlage Garten, Zimerausstattung, Art des Hotels
Cons: Fitnessraum mit mehr Geräten aussatten
Location: Ca. 15 Kilometer von Verona entfernt und direkt am Eingang zu Weinanbaugebiet Valpolicella.
Wir waren in den ltzten ca. acht Jahren mehrfach Gast im Byblos Art Hotel. Zu unterschiedlichen Jahreszeiten und in unterschiedlichen Zimmern. Das Hotel hat sich die Bewertung als "hervorragend" in jeder Kategorie verdient. Denn anders als viele andere Hotels ist hier ein Nachlassen von Service, Pflege des Gebäudes und die vorbildliche Anlage und Unterhaltung des riesigen Gartens und Poolbereichs nicht ansatzweise erkennbar. Wir kommen sicher wieder.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Brooklyn

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel! La grande Belleza!
5 out of 5
by Jose M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg from Sydney

Enjoyable.. Interesting..

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable, interesting to go through many centuries old walls on a modern atmosphere. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Kristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Simon from Guildford

All style and no substance

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel for contemporary art enthusiasts. Not a great hotel for hotel enthusiasts. Expensive for what it is. Amateur overpriced cuisine - 8 euros for fries??!!!! Small rooms. No kettles or irons but hotel is happy to charge you for laundry. And the worst of all - after being woken up early the first morning by loud maintenance, the hotel apologised and promised they would take note. The second morning a porter knocked twice at our door to collect bags - for a different room!! We complained again and received a small token of apology (tiny bottle of prosecco and a plate of fruit). Third morning - yep - disturbed again!!!! This time by the cleaner banging and hoovering and dropping cutlery next door. The hotel staff couldn't care less. Mr Byblos should stick to fashion because hotels are definitely not his forte. Shame because it could have been so much better. The private terrace at the back of the pool is a great little spot if you get it to yourself though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good change

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel very different and nice but location is a bit far
4 out of 5
by mark from suffplk

Art and design location to relax in

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely italian service very charming. Beautifil room wirh great quirky feel of art and design. The gardens were pretty and the breakfast in the garden room was delicious. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALT ER BARE 5 Star her-

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Helt fantastisk - første gang vi har været på BYBLOS ART- men ABSOLUT ikke sidste gang- vi rejser en del- og ikke altid må jeg indrømme at antal stjerner svare til det man kommer til - og slet ikke i ITALY- MEN her vil jeg sige det kunne havde været 5 + Star - ALT VAR OK/ beliggenhed - i forhold til vores tur- service - renlighed- menuen på restauranten- virkelig dejlig oplevelse - og vi har allerede anbefalet stedet til flere i omgangskredsen