Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mahdi from Las Vegas

Great value

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Away from city but great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Room terrasse (i.e. balcony)
Cons: lack of ustensiles
Location is not central - you need a car but, at the end of the day it did feel good to come back to the calm of the country
5 out of 5
by Svetozar from zrenjanin

nice and cheap hotel close to verona 10 min drive

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel, clean rooms
5 out of 5
by Rima from united kingdom

spacious and clean :)

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We came late at night and was really surprised how lovely it was . we had just one night stay but definately come back again!!! Highly recommended !
4 out of 5
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr Martin from Birmingham

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by Ron N from Orlando, FL

Country setting

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Most enjoyable. Lady in charge Olga, was very helpfull. Pleasant country setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Americans from Germany

Lovely if remote

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Wonderful views, lovely hotel operator, very clean room, pretty breakfast room off garden.
Cons: Room is quite simple--not a problem, unless expecting more frills. Hotel charge should match published Expedia rate to the dime (60 eur is $81).
Location: Outside Verona--but easy to get into town. Hotel guided us--thank you! Verona is beautiful--good stopover spot between DE,AT and Rome/FlorenceAmer
We arrived after midnight, found our way (yea Googlemaps!), lovely hotel attendant spoke English and waited up. Room was sparkling clean, very simple and charming. View in the morning was wonderful for our first waking in Italy--mountains, crop fields. Would have been perfect, but really concerned about published Expedia costs and what hotel charged---$75 USD advertised, hotel charged what they said was their standard base rate of 60 EUR--which is more than $75 USD..and then add-on fees and hotel taxes, and breakfast.. Not a big deal, but do hotels in Italy ignore what Expedia says is the cost? So it seems..in this case anyway. Would give this a 5 rating, if not for the payment question.
5 out of 5
by Doxey Family Vacation from Utah__USA

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
We loved this sweet hotel! The appearance and maintenance was unmatched. The attention to detail was so impressive. We had everything we needed and each family member was so comfortable. My only regret was I wished we would of stayed longer!