Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

The nicest hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A 30 minute scenic walk to the city, probably 10 minutes in a taxi. Nice and quiet. Once in Verona there is plenty to do.
This has to be the nicest place I have ever stayed. The staff are so welcoming and friendly, they are very happy to help you with anything you need. The building itself is surrounded by beautifully maintained gardens. The swimming pool is a nice temperature and size. Our room was wonderful, very modern and everything worked well (the bed was comfy and the shower was nice). I also like the fact that the sink was separate from the toilet, so one person could brush their teeth whilst the other person showered. The breakfast is also brilliant, plenty of choice with gorgeous cakes. The sisters that run the hotel are both very friendly and speak English very well. There seemed to be lots of kinds of people staying here (young and old), so I think everyone would be happy here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worthing

Lovely apartment on the outskirts of Verona

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights. Wished it had been 4 weeks! The buildings and grounds are immaculate, clean and well loved. The breakfast is plentiful and varied. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little oasis

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location: In walking distance of the bustling City of ancient Verona. The train station is a 5 min taxi ride away and we went to Venice and Lake Garda by train.
A beautifully kept hotel, lovey staff, beautifully clean pool and amazing breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Surrey

Nice apartments with a lovely swimming pool

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We only stayed one night but were made very welcome. Apartments are spacious and located in quiet location in pleasant grounds with parking and near bus stop into the centre. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great fully equipped apartment.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything: helpful staff, fully equipped and clean. Breakfast was amazing!
Cons: A minor point but would have preferred a kettle rather than heating water for tea in a saucepan.
Location: Set in a quiet location on the outskirts, it is a fair walk into the centre to the many bars and restaurants located around the Arena.
We arrived in sunshine to see the very pretty apartment block with flowers in bloom in the garden. Although we had a studio, there was plenty of room in it. The bathroom was lovely and the kitchen very well equipped and even included a washing machine. Plenty of towels including some for the pool behind the block. We had planned to go to Venice the next day and staff gave us times and advice about trains. Also in the morning, ordered a cab for us to go to the station. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 27, 2014
If you are staying in Verona, stay here!! Great owners - they will accommodate in every way you need and they think of all the details. A bit away from the city centre but it's Verona - not that big. Stay here!!! I am doing a whirlwind European trip at the moment and this place is the best so far!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay especially with children

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We had a great stay here with our children. Fantastic breakfast (homemade cakes to die for and the loveliest savoury flans). Nothing was a bother for the hosts who are really friendly and make you feel really welcome. A slight walk into the centre but that wasn't an issue. Highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to revisit and spend time chilling here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sen from London

Thoughtfulness sets this place apart

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Ca' dell'Orto is one of those places which has been shaped by the ideas and vision of it's owners. It's a haven of tranquility just outside the ancient city of Verona. From the warm welcome that the sisters give you, the safe hidden behind a picture 'like in the movies' to the elegant umbrellas that decorate the pool area, careful thought has been given to everything...and that's before we get onto the cake selection! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sen from London

Thoughtfulness sets this place apart

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Ca' dell'Orto is one of those places which has been shaped by the ideas and vision of it's owners. It's a haven of tranquility just outside the ancient city of Verona. From the warm welcome that the sisters give you, the safe hidden behind a picture 'like in the movies' to the elegant umbrellas that decorate the pool area, careful thought has been given to everything...and that's before we get onto the cake selection! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carine from Sydney NSW, Australia

Fantastic

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, a bit outside the city centre but close enough for great bike ride. Easy to find.
Fantastic stay. Chiara and her sister made us feel welcome straight away and were always so nice. Amazing home cooked breakfast with so many cakes. Apartment was great and serviced even though we only stayed 2 nights. Pool is really good. Last but not least having bikes that you can borrow to ride to Verona centre makes the experience even better. Loved it.