Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

The nicest hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A 30 minute scenic walk to the city, probably 10 minutes in a taxi. Nice and quiet. Once in Verona there is plenty to do.
This has to be the nicest place I have ever stayed. The staff are so welcoming and friendly, they are very happy to help you with anything you need. The building itself is surrounded by beautifully maintained gardens. The swimming pool is a nice temperature and size. Our room was wonderful, very modern and everything worked well (the bed was comfy and the shower was nice). I also like the fact that the sink was separate from the toilet, so one person could brush their teeth whilst the other person showered. The breakfast is also brilliant, plenty of choice with gorgeous cakes. The sisters that run the hotel are both very friendly and speak English very well. There seemed to be lots of kinds of people staying here (young and old), so I think everyone would be happy here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worthing

Lovely apartment on the outskirts of Verona

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights. Wished it had been 4 weeks! The buildings and grounds are immaculate, clean and well loved. The breakfast is plentiful and varied. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little oasis

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location: In walking distance of the bustling City of ancient Verona. The train station is a 5 min taxi ride away and we went to Venice and Lake Garda by train.
A beautifully kept hotel, lovey staff, beautifully clean pool and amazing breakfasts!
5 out of 5
by S D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Surrey

Nice apartments with a lovely swimming pool

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We only stayed one night but were made very welcome. Apartments are spacious and located in quiet location in pleasant grounds with parking and near bus stop into the centre. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place to relax

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay and exceptionally well equipped. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Gemma from England

Can't say a bad word

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Staff great from the start. After booking, Chiara the owner emailed asking about my arrival time. They stayed past reception closing to welcome us. Initially travelling alone but last minute I needed to add on another traveller which was no problem at all and I paid the additional once there. Grounds were beautiful with regular upkeep. At breakfast we'd see a guy potting plants. So much choice at breakfast with meats, cereals and even cakes. I'm lactose intolerant and I had the option of soya milk also provided as well as gluten free food available. Rooms were cleaned exceptionally well everyday and the facilities were outstanding. Outdoor gym and the cleanest pool Iv ever come across. Also the quietest, as we never encountered any one else using it with only one or two others sunbathing. Pressumably most were on business as there was a convention that week or just sightseeing. The place was full but it always felt quiet and relaxing. The place itself is in the suburbs and tazi from airport costs up to €30. But there's also the option of the airport shuttlebus to the station and the number 61 bus that will take you to the end of the line and a 30 second walk from there. Bus and train station next to each other and buses to and from hotel take around 15 minutes. There's a number 62 bus that takes you to verona centre only. But either way it worked out perfectly to get to other cities such as Venice via train with minimal effort. Great place, great people. Would happily stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great fully equipped apartment.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything: helpful staff, fully equipped and clean. Breakfast was amazing!
Cons: A minor point but would have preferred a kettle rather than heating water for tea in a saucepan.
Location: Set in a quiet location on the outskirts, it is a fair walk into the centre to the many bars and restaurants located around the Arena.
We arrived in sunshine to see the very pretty apartment block with flowers in bloom in the garden. Although we had a studio, there was plenty of room in it. The bathroom was lovely and the kitchen very well equipped and even included a washing machine. Plenty of towels including some for the pool behind the block. We had planned to go to Venice the next day and staff gave us times and advice about trains. Also in the morning, ordered a cab for us to go to the station. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
by Chris from New York

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
A little awaybfrom center but a peaceful respite after a long day of touring. A great buffet breakfast. Staff is very personable and friendly. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 27, 2014
If you are staying in Verona, stay here!! Great owners - they will accommodate in every way you need and they think of all the details. A bit away from the city centre but it's Verona - not that big. Stay here!!! I am doing a whirlwind European trip at the moment and this place is the best so far!!