Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

"out of Africa" in Italy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Ich habe vier Tage in diesem Hotel mit meiner Familie verbracht. Das Hotel liegt ca 20 Minuten von Peschiera del Garda entfernt in idyllischer Lage und wird familiär geführt. Das ganze Ambiente ist paradisisch und die Anlage wunderschön und gepflegt. Wegen des afrikanischen Stils hat man fast schon dass Gefühl direkt in Kenia zu sein. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist hervorragend - wir haben uns jeden Morgen auf das Frühstück gefreut. Tagsüber haben wir uns meistens am Pool aufgehalten - dieser ist schön und gepflegt und auf den Liegen, die überall aufgestellt sind, kann man super entspannen. Es gibt auch eine kleine Bar mit Getränken und Snacks sowie einen Getränkeautomaten wo man sich jederzeit was ziehen kann. Der Pool steht auch anderen Gästen zur Verfügung welche nicht im Hotel wohnen aber als Tagesgäste das Hotel besuchen. Trotzdem war es nie zu eng. Wir hatten einen entspannten Aufenthalt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in relativ ruhiger Straße

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Es gibt in Venedig Straßen (Wasserstraßen), die sind etwas weniger von Touristen besucht. Die Straße am Hotel gehört dazu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short weekend

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
short stay, enjoyable weekend, nice pool
5 out of 5
by Martin from Pennsylvania

Charming, secluded hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Three nights in a charming hotel nestled in wine country. Three nights in a charming hotel nestled in wine country. Off the beaten path, but 30 minutes from the major city of Verona and convenient to the expressway. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Kristoffer from Malmö

Perfekt för familjen!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Mysigt boende med afrikansk inredning som speciellt barnen gillade mycket. Härlig trädgård med trä-djur i verklig storlek. Poolen var fin, men kall då vi var där i maj. Trevlig frukost. Trevlig service! De hjälpte oss att beställa pizza en kväll och dukade åt oss. De har ingen restaurang, men man kunde köpa dricka och lite snacks. Det fanns ett gemensamt vardagsrum med micro, kyl och lite spel. Vi hade även kyl på rummet. Vi hade famljerummet som egentligen var en lägenhet med två sovrum med "prinsess-sängar" (dubbelsängar med sänghimmel) och ett stort vardagsrum och badrum. Mycket rymligt och trevligt. Nära att ta sig till Garda sjön, vingårdar och Venedig eller Verona. Ett mycket bra ställe!!
5 out of 5
by Michela from bologna

relax!!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
ho soggiornato in questo hotel durante il weekend. Molto particolare l'arredamento in stile africano sia dentro che fuori dall'hotel. La parte esterna è meravigliosa, ha un parco con una piscina, un chiosco e tanto verde! Spero di poterci tornare con il caldo per poter usufruire anche di questo servizio. La colazione ottima, ricca di prodotti freschi e fatti in casa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great pool, friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Super friendly, invited us to spend the day by the pool if we wanted, even after check out. Great pool and beach-style bar too!
5 out of 5
by dean from United Kingdom

A unique hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 2 nights at ca'maddalena and it was fantastic. The hotel its surroundings and its decor are beautiful. The pool is nice the rooms are immaculate. Its italian/african style is unique and gives a homely feel. The host Daniel is the most polite well mannered person you could meet, he explains every detail fluently and simply, I noticed he was fluent english,french.german and italian. For us he turned the hotel from a 9.5 to a 10. Amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acogedor

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nos ha gustado mucho,es un hotel muy familiar.
3 out of 5
by Bettina from Haderslev, Danmark

Lækkert, men offentligt friluftsbad!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I det store hele, et rigtig dejligt sted. Lækre omgivelser, gode værelser, god morgenmad og en skøn stemning. MEN stedet bliver brugt som det lokale friluftsbad hvor de kan købe sig adgang til pool / bar og hele loungeområdet. Dermed er den forholdsvis lille pool lige pludselig MEGET lille og da vi netop have valgt stedet pga de få værelse og plads til at børnene kunne svømme - ja så var det en skuffelse, desværre.