Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Michela from bologna

relax!!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
ho soggiornato in questo hotel durante il weekend. Molto particolare l'arredamento in stile africano sia dentro che fuori dall'hotel. La parte esterna è meravigliosa, ha un parco con una piscina, un chiosco e tanto verde! Spero di poterci tornare con il caldo per poter usufruire anche di questo servizio. La colazione ottima, ricca di prodotti freschi e fatti in casa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great pool, friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Super friendly, invited us to spend the day by the pool if we wanted, even after check out. Great pool and beach-style bar too!
5 out of 5
by dean from United Kingdom

A unique hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 2 nights at ca'maddalena and it was fantastic. The hotel its surroundings and its decor are beautiful. The pool is nice the rooms are immaculate. Its italian/african style is unique and gives a homely feel. The host Daniel is the most polite well mannered person you could meet, he explains every detail fluently and simply, I noticed he was fluent english,french.german and italian. For us he turned the hotel from a 9.5 to a 10. Amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acogedor

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nos ha gustado mucho,es un hotel muy familiar.
3 out of 5
by Bettina from Haderslev, Danmark

Lækkert, men offentligt friluftsbad!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I det store hele, et rigtig dejligt sted. Lækre omgivelser, gode værelser, god morgenmad og en skøn stemning. MEN stedet bliver brugt som det lokale friluftsbad hvor de kan købe sig adgang til pool / bar og hele loungeområdet. Dermed er den forholdsvis lille pool lige pludselig MEGET lille og da vi netop have valgt stedet pga de få værelse og plads til at børnene kunne svømme - ja så var det en skuffelse, desværre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay here and once again, we really enjoyed the luxury of it all! The rooms are beautiful but it's the garden and pool that bring us back! Our kids aged 9 and 12 love it too. It really is a great family place to chill out. The only downside is the location. There are no restaurants to walk to nearby so it's always a 10 to 15 min car journey in the evenings. Staff very helpful and the garden bar is great for snacks and ice cream during the day.
5 out of 5
by Jose Luis from Santander

Sitio perfecto

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hemos vuelto encantados del sitio: habitación, instalaciones, piscina, desayuno, ubicación, limpieza, etc. A destacar el trato del hijo de los dueños que habla perfectamente Español y que más atento no pudo estar. Ubicación perfecta para visitar una amplia zona del norte de Italia con cantidad de lugares interesantes como el largo Garda, Verona e incluso Venecia. Desayuno casero muy bueno y completo.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karin from deutschland

Afrikaflair in Italien

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
ein sehr interessantes hotel, leider war unser zimmer ein wenig klein für 4 personen,das wlan funktionierte nicht immer, personal nett aber versteht deutsch nicht wirklich....super gartenanlage :-)