Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station

old classy hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated rooms and bathrooms. Classic elegance.
Location: in the middle of old town; hundreds of restaurants nearby; great shopping.
The hotel is in the heart of old town. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal if you have an event at the Arena di Verona

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped in Verona for a concert in the Arena and a couple of days visit. The hotel is well located and with good facilities. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and quiet in spite of its central location.
5 out of 5
by ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neil from Cheshire

Colomba D'Oro

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good standard 4* hotel. Staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was a good size with separate dressing room and bathroom. Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice of hot and cold food and the usual very strong Italian coffee. Hotel is located close to the Arena and Piazza Bra with plenty of restaurants in the area and a good bar next door to the hotel. The other main tourist area (Piazza Erbe) is a 5-10 minute walk away. Buses are available in Piazza Bra. Railway station is a 15 minute walk away or 2 stops on the bus. Airport is Eur6 on the bus from the station or Eur32 in a taxi. Verona is not a big city and easily covered on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Near perfect

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Romantic, clean, quiet with friendly service. Just steps from Piazza Bra. Very comfortable room, big for European standards, modern bathroom, double sink! The only reason to not rate perfect was our very firm/hard mattress. Since I camp, I would compare the bed to a perfectly flat spot with good wide thermorest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, uk

Perfect location for city exploration

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Everything. Spacious room with separate wardrobe/suitcase area. Staff. Comfort.
Cons: Breakfast rolls could be fresher but everything else for breakfast was great.
Location: All the usual tourist things, all within walking distance. Seurat, van Gogh, Mondrian exhibition.
A very comfortable and quiet stay close to the arena, perfect location for exploring Verona. Also great as a base for day trip train journeys to Venice and Milan. Hotel staff were really helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Bolac

A Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel very close to The Arena. Staff all very friendly
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from Ipswich

I loved Colombo D'Oro.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
I loved my stay at Colombo D'Oro. Friedly, helpful reception staff. Great breakfast. Just around the corner from the Arena and easy walks to other attractions. I would recommend it to anyone. Charming.
4 out of 5
by Rok from Ljubljana

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
it was just an single day stay. the staff at the reception desk was correct but nothing else. the staff in the breakfast room was very friendly and kind. breakfast was great, perhaps among the best you can get in an italian hotel. room view was none - the room was in the first floor, windows were surrounded by scaffolding, as restauration works were taking place all over. however, I would still recommend this hotel and would eagerly come again if choosing to return to Verona. and, yes, hotel's location is just great - quiet and close to all the city's attractions...