Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Un vero 4 stelle

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Ho soggiornato qui per 2 notti tra cui quella di capodanno. Posizione centralissima, a due passi dall'arena di Verona. Camere molto belle, colazione ricca, apprezzato soprattutto la colazione fino alle 12.15 il 1 gennaio e personale gentile e sempre disponibile. Da scegliere in caso di passaggio a Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel ben posizionato, ottimo per qualità-prezzo

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Piacevolmente sorpresi che il personale ha letto e accolto la nostra richiesta nel commento alla prenotazione (avere una stanza al piano alto distante dall'ascensore). Hotel posizionato benissimo, stanza davvero silenziosa, spaziosa e pulita. Anche il bagno pulito e grande. Colazione ricca e completa, disponibile fino alle 11. Check-in e check-out rapidissimi, personale al desk e in sala colazione davvero gentile e disponibile. Hotel da consigliare sicuramente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Härligt hotell mitt i historiska centrum

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Den gamla pampiga stilen med de vackra gemensamma utrymmena. Den hjälpsamma personalen. Frukosten.
Cons: Vid bokningen utlovades fri wifi. Jag lyckades aldrig logga in mig på wifi, trots personalens hjälp. Jag har en iPad och en iPhone. Kan förbättras.
Location: Mitt i centrum bland historiska byggnader, shoppinggator och restauranger. Ett besök på arenan är ett måste. Bra kända märkesaffärer.
Hotellet var mycket trevligt. Ett stort plus var läget mitt i centrum med närhet till Arenan, shopping, restauranger etc. Interiören var vacker och hela hotellet var välskött. Rummen var bra, men ganska små och väl disponerade. Frukosten var mycket bra och riklig. Personalen var professionell. Vi fick bl a tips om ett par verkligt bra restauranger i närheten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from New Longton

Luxurty hotel seconds away from the Piazza Bra

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Tucked in a small road behind the Piazza Bra, this is a smart quite luxurious hotel, with gold and orange/red marble features creating a sense of opulence. The theme continues along corridors and bedrooms, with the double bed swathed in a gold/cream canopy. Luxury bathroom, though the complicated bath/shower arrangement was not easy to negotiate and would cause problems for people with stiff limbs or movement difficulties. A plain walk in shower would have suited. Wifi was complicated and poor, but that's the only issue here. Breakfast was continental with a touch of class, offered in a lovely environment by caring attentive staff. Macchiato was top class. Staff extremely helpful, friendly and proud of their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent experience at this hotel. We felt cared for in terms of comfort, quiet, and service and enjoyed a delicious breakfast each of our three days there. We loved our elegant room #24.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: la posizione e la gentilezza del personale
Cons: il garage
Location: la posizione è eccellente rispetto all'Arena
Questo hotel per posizione confort e gentilezza del personale è il migliore in cui io abbia soggiornato in Verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything. Very helpful.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, building.
Great hotel close to everything. Very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, PA

Centrally located and lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location, charming
Location: One street from The Arena, walking distance to markets, Romeo & Juliet's site, Duomo.
Stayed here three nights in Verona, and it was very comfortable. Clean and spacious. We requested a triple room so that we would have more space, even though we were two. However, I might want to point out that the "third" sleeping bed was a chair that folded out. More like a cot. At least this was the case in our room. This would be find for a young child. Bathroom was very nice. Bed was typical of Italy's 3 and 4 star hotel beds. Wifi was just ok, it and out and a little slow. Breakfast was good, eggs, rolls, toast, sausages, fruit, cereal, pastry, etc. The location was excellent and they recommended a restaurant a block away, apparently it is the restaurant they recommend, because they had a stack of cards to give out. And we went there three times. La Vecia Mescola. It was EXCELLENT. We later looked online and they were listed as #4 out of 600+ restaurants in Verona. There is also a restaurant directly across the street and we ate there twice and it was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marianne

Mycket bra läge

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Toppen läge mycket bra och trevlig personal
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cihan from istanbul

dirket baska oteli tercih edin

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
balayı icin gittik. Daha onceden mail atmıstım unutmamaları icin fakat otele geldigimizde herhangi bir jest gormedik. Resepsiyona daha sonra hatırlattıgımda bu otelde hicbir seyin bedava olmadıgını eger balayı surprizi yapmak istiyorsanız koca olan sizsiniz siz ödersiniz biz de yaparız gibi saçma bir cevapla karşılaştım. Sonradan ozur dilediler sampanya vs yolladılar ama hicbir musteriyle bu sekilde konusulmaz