Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, well-maintained, good rates

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Everything was excellent. It is not a luxury hotel, but one that is renovated, clean, and friendly. The swimming pool was a nice bonus. It helps to have a car -- and is about 20 minutes (by autoroute) from Verona. For those with cars who want good value near Verona, it is recommended highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Montreal, QC, Canada

Nice Clean Hotel ,

Posted May 1, 2012
Very nice hotel in a cute town good restaurants near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from London

Corte Castelletto comes highly recommended!

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Great location peaceful. Great amenities. Excellent staff. Corte Castelletto see you again soon.i
Cons: N/A
Location: Excellent
Location hotel staff excellent! Thank you so much. We will definitely be back soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A&C from Matlock, Derbyshire DE4, UK

This hotel is well worth using.

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Quiet (whilst we were there - recession?)
Location: Nogarole Rocca - about 12kms from Verona airport and really easy to find from the autostrada.
The hotel was handy for the autostrada to get into Verona and up to Lake Garda, which were the places we particularly wanted to go to. It was very quiet when we visited (over Easter) with very few guests, which was pehaps just as well because the walls were very thin and we could hear the other guests. There was plenty of room in the bedroom with a very large and comfortable bed. The room was cleaned and tidied every day. The shower was very powerful, albeit a little small, the bathroom itself though was large and roomy. There was a safe in the room, however, we couldn't use it as the hotel didn't have any spare batteries to enable it. The breakfast was continental (to be expected!) with a decent range of food on offer. Italian friends were amused and couldn't understand why we wanted to stay in Nogarole Rocca as to them it is just an exit off the autostrada, however, it suited our purposes very well. Attached is a view from our room at the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton United Kingdom

Lovely hotel wih character

Posted Aug 13, 2011
Welcoming hotel with friendly helpful staff. Excellant breakfast with plenty of choice. The building was full of character with all the modern amenities.Nice outside area to just sit and relax or swim. Handy bar opposite also with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline from Andover, UK

Ideal base in the Veneto

Posted Jul 21, 2011
Lovely hotel, ideally situated for visiting Verona and the lakes. Friendly staff, good breakfast and very clean. Although no restaurant in the hotel, there is a very good one just across the road, as well as a Pizzeria and cofffee shop. The surrounding area is not particularly smart but the hotel is well kept with a nice outside sitting area and a lovely pool. Would definitely recommend staying here as reasonably priced, nice and quiet and ideally situated for visiting all the attractions of the Veneto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Canada

Charming

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Renovated farm house , in small village. Spacious room, very clean- Good breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to Verona. Good restaurant close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Corte Castelletto

Posted Jun 22, 2010 on Hotels
ok for overnight stop, a little bit too far from Verona if thats your sightseeing destination. Good trattoria opposite
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Puddle Sailor from Stoke-on-Trent

"Useful Hotel to know"

Posted Nov 4, 2009
This hotel was difficult to notice from the road as the hotel sign was small and set by the reception enterance. However we were met with a warm friendly greeting and shown to our room, We requested a coffee white with sugar, this arrived 15minutes later was not too hot and black.!! The only down side on our room was the ambient lighting. nice for relaxing, but useless for route planning or reading other than in bed. That aside the room was a nice size overlooking the gardens and entrance, large oak beams and comfortable bed. The bathroom was refurbised to a high standard and spacious. Breakfast was excellent and a good choice of food. If passing that way again would certainly use this hotel again as excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice room great service

Posted Jul 13, 2009
This hotel is in a smaller village but is central to travelling to Verona, Lake Garda and it is just over an hour drive to Venice. The staff are the most helpful and friendly we experienced in Italy. Initially we had a problem with the airconditioning and it was rectified immediately. The rooms are large and very comfortable. There are outide sitting areas.