Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/New York

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, fresh, open, easy to be in, helpful staff.
Cons: That plate of smoked salmon...every day please.
Location: The location was great for me - surrounded by the industrial plains of Verona! In walking distance of my printer. A shuttle bus goes into town.
I was at the hotel on business for 5 days. The room was ideal - big, extremely comfortable bed and bedding, and well laid out. Reception was engaging and attentive. Breakfast was delicious, a choice from the usual killer foods, plus cereal/mueslis, and pastries. Coffee Italian style and American style. My only disappointment was the disappearance of the smoked salmon. There on the first day, it never reappeared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

good rooms bad location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
room was big clean well equipped ,food in restaraut was not good, breakfast was ok,but location is bad unless you go by car need taxi to get to city centre as at night not a good area to walk in all industrial surrounds ok ofr business visitor not at all suitable for tourist due to distance from city center,and a 10-12 euro taxi ride each way,complimetary shuttle bus is limited and infrequent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warehouse district

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Very nice hotel staff needs to be a bit more cheery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good rooms
Cons: Free internet
Location: Not much nearby as the hotel is in a semi industrial area. But Verona is a beautiful city so it was good to have a nice hotel to enjoy.
Nice hotel and good rooms. It is located in a semi industrial area and about 10 minute drive into Verona (we had a car but they do offer a courtesy bus). Has a nice indoor pool and small gym. But in this day and age it is disappointing that they don't offer free internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Amazingly helpful front desk staff. Great room. Great pool. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet modern hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
A very comfortable and clean hotel, out of the town centre, but with easy transport and courtesy car through the day. Easy access to all facilities and attentive staff with good English. We enjoyed sun terrace and pool for relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendyhouse from west yorkshire uk

Very modern hotel just outside Verona.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and modern
Cons: Gym, hotel shuttle bus. Restaurant service
Location: None, you will need a taxi to Verona
We stayed in two twin rooms on the sixth floor in July. Positives- due to its location out of town the hotel was very quiet. Reception very efficient, staff friendly and the bill was correct on checkout. - we ate one evening meal and one breakfast In the restaurant, which at €18 for breakfast was over priced. Staff friendly. good sized modern clean rooms. - Beds pillows and sheets very comfortable. - Bathroom modern and well equipped with wet room style shower, bidet, toilet and basin. Hair dryer provided. - maid service every day, towels changed daily. Negatives - restaurant over priced and service un attentive and slow. - Coffee pots were stone cold. I would suggest using the coffee shop outside the hotel which was nice, good food and excellent value for money but closed on Sunday. - there is a shuttle bus operating, how're the first run of the day is 11am and the last 7pm with only. 6 pre book able seats. Taxis arrive quickly when ordered and fist us in the region of €10/13 to Piazza Bra. The gym is poorly equipped. All in all I would recommend and return to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Neil from Uk

Very poor location for centre

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Location
Location: Worst hotel location I have ever seen, in middle of derelict industrial estate impossible to walk to centre with very poor shuttle service
Extremely poor location which is isolated in a run down industrial estate. Extremely poor shuttle bus service with no other mode available transport other than expensive taxi. Breakfast extortionate cost of £18 euro pp continental, with no alternative in area so we had no breakfast for 3 days. Not really a swimming pool its tiny more of a dip pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL, USA

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Very nice hotel. I liked how clean and quiet it was. I tried their restaurant and the food wasn't all that great but it had good prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliette from London, UK

Great Aniversary trip

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Great room,great service and well stocked bar
Cons: Slightly limited 24 hr room service
Location: out of town but easy to get in with good free transport
staff very helpful with local knowledge and bar man was like a concierge front desk helpful with getting us to town and back on the mini bus and even offered to take us to the station clean efficiently run Hotel and we would definitely stay there again