Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Traditional Italian Hotel with Wonderful Breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient. The room was pretty and clean. The breakfast was wonderful.
This is a charming and traditional hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom was very nice. Our room faced the square with the church, but was very quiet at night. We really enjoyed the breakfast which had a lot of variety and everything we tried was very good. The breakfast staff came right away to take our drink orders and were very available and attentive which I appreciated. The front desk staff seemed extremely anxious to help us. They were all nice and tried very hard. If we approached the front desk to ask a question, there were usually at least three people with smiles pasted to their faces trying very, very hard to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Very well situated in the heart of old Verona.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The staff were exceptionally polite, helpful and friendly, yet professional. The location was superb and we walked easily all around old Verona from the hotel. Breakfast was varied and tasty, plus there was a good choice of tea to drink. When we got back to our room after dinner, there were chocolates waiting for us. We stayed for four nights and loved this hotel. We would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Nice, close to major point of interest of Verona

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Location, and Hotel staff kindkness
Cons: The rooms comfort, there are nice but need improvement
Location: Location is great, is close to major point of interest, good shopping area and fine restaurants
Nice service, nice and very complete breakfast, but the rooms need an improvement in order to be consider a 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Central old town Verona hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Good location. Best hotel I have experienced in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel excellent location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Lovely warm welcome from reception staff. Spacious room with cosy well-stocked bathroom. Breakfast was incredible with great choice. Really couldn't fault anything other than pillow was a bit hard for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Italian Palace!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
If you're looking for the ultimate traditional luxury to go to the Opera in Verona, the Due Torri is it! It's like an old Italian Palace - stunning! Location couldn't be better , walking distance to all of interest in city. Panoramic rooftop terrace restraunt with breath taking views over the city. Staff superb - so friendly and professional . Had the most wonderful stay! Wouldn't stay anywhere else now! Exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great hotel, relaxing and luxurious. Right in the old town. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Elegant hotel in the heart of Verona.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
This is a hotel with a very unique feel of past time ellegance. It is also close to the S. Anastasia church and the river. Beautiful paintings and other decor pieces throughout the lobby, restaurant, bar and each floor. Our room was spacious with a view to a cozy courtyard with lounge chairs. Great comfortable bed with wonderful linen. I loved the walkin closet and the large two rooms bathroom, with two sinks and a great shower. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Also, the barman was very friendly and we enjoyed the piano entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect central location.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I loved the hotels ambiance, cutest terrace for an aperitif. It's very central and within walking distance to Central Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Nice hotel, walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: It was near every tourist site in Verona.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the restaurants and shopping centers are at walking distance. Romeo and Juliets homes are under 5 min walk. The Verona Arena, beautiful.
The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've had compared to other hotel stays. The rooftop terrace had a beautiful view.