Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
If you are planning to be in Verona for 3 to 4 days then you have to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly central hotel. Excellent.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
This is our third stay at the hotel and we love it. It's very central and within easy walking distance within many fabulous restaurants and sights. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. The staff are very helpful and there is parking available (at a cost). The previous stays have been in the winter and we have never been up to the roof top terrace, so this time it was a real treat and the views are stunning. Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff. A good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel centrally placed

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Central, yet quiet. Five star accommodation and service
Location: All the Verona highlights. Lovely eating places nearby
Superb hotel, top of the range. Lovely roof top terrace open most of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, classy hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Extremely pleasant...not The first one...we were there before and always a positive ecperience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from verona

Excellent situation. Excellent staff

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Geographical situation. Staff. Roof terrace.
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Verona!
Brilliant place from which to explore this beautiful city. Fabulous views from the roof terrace. Delicious breakfasts. Very attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Traditional Italian Hotel with Wonderful Breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient. The room was pretty and clean. The breakfast was wonderful.
This is a charming and traditional hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom was very nice. Our room faced the square with the church, but was very quiet at night. We really enjoyed the breakfast which had a lot of variety and everything we tried was very good. The breakfast staff came right away to take our drink orders and were very available and attentive which I appreciated. The front desk staff seemed extremely anxious to help us. They were all nice and tried very hard. If we approached the front desk to ask a question, there were usually at least three people with smiles pasted to their faces trying very, very hard to help us.
4 out of 5
by wai ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Really well located hotel with very helpful and friendly staff - especially Lara ! Has a great restaurant but unfortunately didn't get to try it ! Would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes 4* Hotel mit kleinem Bad

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Die Lage im Stadtzentrum, dennoch ruhig
Location: Im Stadtzentrum, Shopping, Site-Seeing, Restaurants, Stadtführungen, sportliche Aktivitäten sehr gut möglich
Nein, wir sind keine Snobs, und wir suchen auch nicht nach Fehlern. Da wir öfters in Hotels der 5* Kategorie einige Tage verbringen, haben wir allerdings einen gewissen Anspruch und auch Vergleichsmöglichkeiten bezüglich der Leistungen. Bei einem 5* Hotel erwartet man das Streben nach Exzellenz und ein persönliches Bemühen um den Gast – dies war leider nur eingeschränkt der Fall. Im Summenzug ist das Due Torri für uns ein 4* Hotel mit toller Lage, wenn man die Innenstadt von Verona erkunden möchte. Es verfügt über ein sehr gediegene Einrichtung im klassischen Palazzo-Stil, ist sauber und bietet ein – für italienische Verhältnisse - sehr umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet mit tollem frischen Obst und sehr delikaten Gebäckstücken. Leider mangelt es insbesondere an Aufmerksamkeit gegenüber dem Gast. Beim Einchecken wurden die Einrichtungen des Hotels mit keiner Silbe vorgestellt, der Concierge übernahm schweigend ein Teil des Gepäckes und übte sich auch auf dem Weg zum Zimmer im Schweigen. Seine einzige Einlassung – nämlich, dass die Sprudelflaschen auf dem Tisch kostenlos seien – war auf der Sachebene korrekt, jedoch überflüssig. Unser Zimmer (deluxe) war vollständig eingerichtet, allerdings bewegt sich das Bad hinsichtlich der Größe an der unteren Grenze des für den Gast zumutbaren. In der Dusche / Badewannen-Kombination befanden sich Schimmelflecken, Kalkränder im Waschbecken und lose Rosetten an den Armaturen. Alles kein Beinbruch, aber eben nicht exzellent. Das tri
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Very well situated in the heart of old Verona.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The staff were exceptionally polite, helpful and friendly, yet professional. The location was superb and we walked easily all around old Verona from the hotel. Breakfast was varied and tasty, plus there was a good choice of tea to drink. When we got back to our room after dinner, there were chocolates waiting for us. We stayed for four nights and loved this hotel. We would definitely recommend it.