Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Living among history.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: The only thing that probably should be attended to is replacing or replating of the bathroom fixtures which are worn.
5 star hotel situated in the original quarter of the city, surrounded by the river and original Roman walls. Restaurants abound in addition to superb hotel dinning. And walking distance to everything. An amazing surprise. Will return next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Friendly staff !

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I liked the location. Hotel arranged for taxi to pick me up at train station for 35 euros which worked out great because he was waiting for us. The rooms are a little old looking but clean. The restaurant is overpriced for spaghetti and meat sauce. A little annoyed waiter would even suggest such a plate and give it a fancy name.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable y acogedor

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Muy bien situado, cerca del Duomo y al lado de la Iglesia de Santa Anastasia que es una de las más importantes de Verona
El hotel está muy bien. Un poco antiguo pero bien. Buen recibimiento, habitación buena y cómoda, sin grandes lujos. Buen bufet de desayuno. Buen situado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel, decor is older but prime location, quiet, clean and the staff was so so helpful and friendly. If we needed help with tours, they called made a reservation for us, recommended good wine tours, helped us find our way to shopping and city centre! Loved everything about it! We would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ロケーションが良い上品なホテルでした。近くには美味しいレストランがたくさんありました。

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: 最高のロケーションです。教会やレストランがたくさんあり、川の近くにあるので朝の散歩は気持ちが良い場所でした。
イタリアにはロビーだけ豪華にしているホテルが多い気がしていましたが、このホテルは部屋も豪華で満足のいく滞在でした。朝食も品数が多く満足しました。特にパンが美味しかったです。 又ベローナに滞在の時は利用したいホテルです。本当に上品なホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Pete

Terrace view a must do

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Upstairs terrace was a great place to relax and enjoy the city view and eat. Great staff. Beds were very firm but all else was top rate.
5 out of 5
by philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vecchio, non antico!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Ubicazione
Cons: manutenzione delle camere e bagni (fughe ricoperte dalla muffa)
Location: Verona é stupenda!
Ubicazione perfetta in centro. Manutenzione delle camere lacunosa.
2 out of 5
by GERARD from hong kong

Poor service

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I found hotel staffs not very friendly, specially if you are wearing casual clothes which is not very appreciated by hotel staffs. we were not able to book terrasse restaurant as when i went to see Maitre d Hotel of the restaurant in the afternoon I was wearing short, he took a good look at me and told me that restaurant was already fully booked even i could see many tables were not marked reserved. I will have a special recommandation for the bread toaster for Breakfast. 5 minutes to toast 1 side and 5 minutes for the other side. TV was not very good and even the last day we had no signal