Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Verona,s own jewel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Cons: EVERYTHING. My wife and I travel up to four times a year thisis great for a city break
Location: Right in the heart of verona. Restaurants outside front door . Perfect
Set less than one minute from the arena this hotel was a delight. Atentive friendly staff from reception through to chef who served breakfast in the bedroom. A gem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco di Bavaria

Engagement & Persönlichkeit

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Alles hervorragend. Man fühlt sich zu Hause. Sehr hohes Engagement der Mitarbeiter. Dind spät angekommen - der Nacht-Concierge war motiviert, kompetent und äußerst zuvorkommend. Das Hotel ist dem SLH-Label würdig und für die gebotene Leistung eigentlich zu billig im Vergleich zu anderen Häusern dieser Kategorie. Frühstück immer auf dem Zimmer i. Ermangelung eines Frühstückraums. Das ist aber definitiv kein Nachteil. In anderen Häuser. Muss man dafür schließlich einiges extra zahlen. Uneingeschränkt empfehlenswert. Auch für anspruchsvolle Gäste. Well done!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Great Facilities; Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location and ease of access. Facilities are ideal for independent travellers. Staff are most helpful and attentive. Secure surroundings.
Cons: An outdoor seating area for guests would have been great, but understandably is not possible in the constraints of the existing building.
Location: Central for Verona, also well situated for travel to Venice, Vicenza and Garda. Easy access to all of these by train just a short taxi ride away.
Escalus is located in the centre of Verona, just a few steps from the Arena, which always seems to have something happening. The lack of in-house restaurant, bar or lounge space was no draw-back at all for us. Breakfast in-room service was excellent and always delivered on time. Restaurants are plentiful, varied and nearby. Shopping is equally convenient and caters for all tastes. Taxis and public transport are plentiful, clean and easy to use. Large areas of the city are traffic free. Loads of places to see visit, and probably something suitable for everyone. Feels like a very safe environment; clean, well maintained and graffiti-free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J and C from Gold coast

The best hotel !!!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
If you are staying at this hotel the attic room is a must . ! very helpfull staff and great facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ヴェローナのアパートメントに住んでいるような・・・

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
アリーナの野外オペラ鑑賞のため宿泊しました。 アリーナから徒歩1~2分のところにあるので便利でした。 一見ホテルというよりアパートメントのような入口の 小さなホテルです。が、部屋は広く現代的で清潔で居心地がよかったです。 フロントも大変親切でした。 街のおすすめレストラン情報が備えてあり お願いすると代わりに予約を入れてくれるのでありがたかったです。 路地に面しているので人の声は聞こえますが車の喧騒はありません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Writing this review was at the top of our list post honeymoon vacation. The Escalus hotel is Verona's very own gem and one of our favorite hotels during our honeymoon. Marco was on call to assist us as soon as we arrived, he was extremely hospitable and helpful, making us feel very welcome and even upgraded our room to a suite and offered us a bottle of Prosecco on the house. His restaurant recommendations were well thought out and just what we were looking for - Pretto gelato is must while visiting Verona. The Escalus hotel is cozy and charming, it's not a typical hotel, the rooms are quite spacious filled with all the amenities your heart will desire; in fact they look more like apartments than hotel rooms which is great. The hotel serves breakfast in the rooms only - the deli meats, eggs and coffee were our favorite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Very poor value for money, tired rooms desperately need an update, bathrooms from the 90's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tore from Trondheim

Veldig bra!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Et meget bra alternativ om man ikke behøver et fullservice hotell. Tiltalende, moderne og veldig sentralt. Topp frokost som serveres på rommet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels