Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Writing this review was at the top of our list post honeymoon vacation. The Escalus hotel is Verona's very own gem and one of our favorite hotels during our honeymoon. Marco was on call to assist us as soon as we arrived, he was extremely hospitable and helpful, making us feel very welcome and even upgraded our room to a suite and offered us a bottle of Prosecco on the house. His restaurant recommendations were well thought out and just what we were looking for - Pretto gelato is must while visiting Verona. The Escalus hotel is cozy and charming, it's not a typical hotel, the rooms are quite spacious filled with all the amenities your heart will desire; in fact they look more like apartments than hotel rooms which is great. The hotel serves breakfast in the rooms only - the deli meats, eggs and coffee were our favorite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Very poor value for money, tired rooms desperately need an update, bathrooms from the 90's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very nice, great room and location. Beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arthur from Georgia

verona stopover to Venice

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Spacious rooms. Parking is a problem. Do not try and drive there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quite a view

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Can't beat the location just off of Piazza Bra. The "Attic" room, though quirky (don't ask for this room if you are taller than 5'9")it gives access to a private deck on the roof with a 360 degree view of Verona!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review! Best Regards The Staff of Escalus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lehigh valley pa.

Verona 2015

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Room size (including bathroom), convenience to everything including restaurants, museums and the arean area.
Cons: The noise level from Via Mazzini, the busiest shopping street, can be very annoying at night.
Location: Everything. Arena area, restaurants, museums, bank atms, walking distance to the river. There's nothing its not near.
We stayed here a few years ago and it was great. It is very convenient to many great restaurants and the arean area. The staff is great and very accommodating & the room, particularly the bathroom, are oversized for Italy and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review! Best Regards The Staff of Escalus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review! Best Regards The Staff of Escalus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Great location. Everything.
Cons: Nothing
This hotel was one of the highlights of our trip to Verona. A superior location. Right near the arena. Restaurants and shopping near. We stepped out the hotel and ate at a lovely restaurant directly across the narrow street. All the main sights to see nearby. Easy walking to everything. Our hotel room was so cute. We took the attic suite. Turned out to be the best decision we made. They serve breakfast in your room each day. Very delightful. We had our own sitting and breakfast room. We also had a spiral staircase leading up to our own private patio on the roof. I think was the only one in the hotel. From here we could see the entire city. Excellent view. Breathtaking. I cant believe we picked the right hotel. The hotel staff was excellent. Very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review! Best Regards The Staff of Escalus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walid from Egypt

Modern boutique hotel in Verona

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel overall. Right in the historic center of Verona near the Arena. Entrance through a small alley. However, once inside it is very nice. Breakfast is served in your room. Room was spacious and well appointed although not a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review! Best Regards The Staff of Escalus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wu

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review! Best Regards The Staff of Escalus