Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Fantastic hotel. close to everything

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is stylish and spotlessly clean.
Cons: We would have liked a news channel, but it really is not a big deal.
Location: The location is excellent. The Piazza Bra and Arena are just round the corner and the Castelvecchio is just the other way. Lots of restaurants too.
We stayed for 4 nights and had an upgrade to a larger suite. The suite was excellent with a superb bathroom, very comfortable bed and generous amenities. The free mini fridge is a bonus, with soft drinks, water, beer ad snacks replaced daily. We were greeted with a glass of prosecco in the secluded gardens, which was very welcome after our journey. The breakfast is excellent, with a good selection of food and great coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford England

Piazza Bra

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is perfectly located for the Arena. Staff service was excellent. The superior room was stylish and comfortable. We would choose the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Perfect location, right in the centre of most attractions. The hotel looks incredible from the outside, and maintains the same feel as you walk in. The staff were incredibly helpful too. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just what we were after

Posted Jul 4, 2016
A long weekend in Verona meant that this was the ideal place to base ourselves. Stunning decor and ideal location coupled with fabulous staff - we could not have asked for more.....except for maybe a slightly brighter light in the bathroom!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Poor experience of a great looking hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: It looked good
Cons: Service !
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and expected the very best Verona had to offer. To say we were disappointed is an understatement.The TripAdvisor reviews mostly seem good, the price is extremely high - so we wanted to and expected to enjoy a luxury city break. Whilst the interior of the hotel is spectacular and completed to a high standard - unfortunately that is where our positive experience began and ended. The service was disappointing to say the least - I tried to speak to the Manager on several occasions to discuss this but neither he nor a representative was available!The main issue we had was around the hotel being hired out to an events company for the 2 nights of the weekend part of our stay. We were treated as second best to the events clientele and even stopped entering the hotel by security guards! Most of the hotel was taken up by the events company so the bar/restaurant and gardens were effectively off limits to us the paying guests. At least if the staff had explained the situation prior to the event we could have made other arrangements but sadly this did not happen and it was left to the reception person to apologise for the situation and the failings of the management. A very poor show Leoncino Hotels ! Hopefully they will see this review and take action.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely boutique hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: a swimming pool would be nice
Location: lots of places within easy walking distance, including tourist sights, shopping and bars
This hotel is well appointed for walking to the Piazza Bra and Castelvecchio. There is a lovely inner courtyard area where you can enjoy an afternoon drink away from the noise and bustle of the city.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel. Personnel were attentive, courteous and helpful. Particularly Giuseppe. Thank you Giuseppe for making our stay extra special. Absolutely fabulous location allowing us to walk to all the sites in Verona without a problem. Very central.
4 out of 5
by Francois from Zurich

Designer chic boutique hotel superbly central

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
A peaceful and chic retreat in the very centre of Verona, what a nice place. Designer decorated, discreet, elegant, perfectly appointed rooms, beautiful back garden where to have a drink throughout the day, the breakfast room in the Palazzo frontal section of the hotel on the first floor, it felt like being in a nice cozy private home with top service. Definitely a cut above the rest. Did not try the restaurant but it looked yummy and inviting. i would certainly recommend this luxurious and pleasant hotel. Very civilised, as you would expect in stylish Italy !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bel hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Eclairage insuffisant dans la chambre comme dans la sdb
5 out of 5
by P. from Roeselare

Excellent hotel confortable et bien situé

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Long weekend de Pâques avec notre fille de 14 ans. Excellente situation de l'hotel qui nous a permis d'également d'aller à Venise en train. Vérone est une ville très bien entretenue; excellent mélange culture/gastronomie/shopping. Avions opté pour une junior suite; seule la literie du canapé pourrait être améliorée. Minibar, wifi et petit déjeuner inclus dans le prix.