Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Upon check we found our ground level room to be be fairly noisy with foot traffic. We politely asked if we could possibly move to another room and were told sorry hotel was fully booked. The strange thing was our friends who checked in the same time found their room particularly their bathroom to be very dark with only two little pot lights and lighted mirror (very darkly painted walls) this was also another issue we had with our room. They were offered 3 more rooms to look at. If we had been offered an upgrade we would have taken it. Our tv didn't work and when we tried to shower it flooded within mins as it would not drain properly. We summoned our car from valet for a particular time and after waiting more than 20mins beyond that time (no other guests to be seen) finally we were given keys to retrieve the car ourselves. The breakfast was average but service was even less. Saw our server only once for one cup of coffee and never offered another. We stay in many hotels and this one was particularly strange. However, locationwas fabulous, and foot traffic noise died off around midnight. The rooms were very clean as well so great cleaning staff. I guess our expectations were a little higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic luxury hotel with homely feel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had the best stay at the gentleman of Verona - the ambience and decor is amazing breakfast a total treat and our room was upgraded for free and was divine! Loved the spa faculties too! My partner and I will be back. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great staff, beautiful decor, fabulous location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Waitress at breakfast, room
Cons: Sofa bed and restaurant
Location: Fabulous location. Moments from Piazza Bra /Arena, shops, restaurants, beautiful Verona
Loved this place. Our only slight quibble with room was that the sofa bed provided for my son was uncomfortable and creaky. Everything else was superb. Room was spotless, facilities well thought out, and breakfast was an absolute treat with a waitress who was unfailingly charming and cheerful, while cooking 3 different types of eggs and providing everything else we needed. She was a star! The hotel was just lovely. If we could ask to change anything, I'd say that the restaurant could have been less fine dining - if more basic family dishes, we would have eaten there too. Bar was lovely though ....,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay in the presidential suite

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It was in the center of Verona . Wonderful breakfast.cosy garden.
Cons: Air conditioner should have worked in the room . Tv didn't work.
Location: It's close to Julietas house and the arena.
The hotel is Cosy and pretty decorated.pretty garden . But the air conditioner you can't control in your room . The tv didn't work . If you stay in the precidential suite be sure to bring ear plugs since there is noise from the street all night long. Have to say excellent breakfast. And nice spa.
5 out of 5
by rouba from London

Perfect, will return

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect Italian luxury. Attention to detail throughout the hotel. Staff keen to help. Location walking distance to all sights. Great Japanese restaurant a minutes walk! Walking distance from the arena and Italian Restuarants. Very clean, amazing courtyard garden to enjoy a morning coffee or afternoon drink. Simply perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Fantastic hotel. close to everything

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is stylish and spotlessly clean.
Cons: We would have liked a news channel, but it really is not a big deal.
Location: The location is excellent. The Piazza Bra and Arena are just round the corner and the Castelvecchio is just the other way. Lots of restaurants too.
We stayed for 4 nights and had an upgrade to a larger suite. The suite was excellent with a superb bathroom, very comfortable bed and generous amenities. The free mini fridge is a bonus, with soft drinks, water, beer ad snacks replaced daily. We were greeted with a glass of prosecco in the secluded gardens, which was very welcome after our journey. The breakfast is excellent, with a good selection of food and great coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford England

Piazza Bra

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is perfectly located for the Arena. Staff service was excellent. The superior room was stylish and comfortable. We would choose the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice facility

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place to stay in Verona close to the main square and Arena. Air conditioning is a bit inadequate despite turning down to lowest temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Perfect location, right in the centre of most attractions. The hotel looks incredible from the outside, and maintains the same feel as you walk in. The staff were incredibly helpful too. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Just what we were after

Posted Jul 4, 2016
A long weekend in Verona meant that this was the ideal place to base ourselves. Stunning decor and ideal location coupled with fabulous staff - we could not have asked for more.....except for maybe a slightly brighter light in the bathroom!