Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Football Weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: New, clean and a good breakfast.
Cons: No
Didn't arrive until after the game and having dinner at Quivey's Grove. Very quick checkin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Hi Rich, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review, and for the five-star rating! I'm glad your check in experience was stellar, even late in the evening. I hope you can stay with us again if you visit for another game! Kindest Regards, Maddie Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel w/luxury beds and hot breakfast!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I am so impressed with Holiday Inn Express Hotels. We stayed in one a few months ago in Illinois and our stay there was so comfortable that we booked a room again in WI. Same excellent front desk service, quick check in, cookies at the check in desk (what a nice, welcoming extra touch!). The decor is beautiful, everything looked new, very clean and well-kept. The main reason I love this hotel is for the awesome beds! And lots of pillows! We used the indoor pool and hot tub...all very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona, and for the five-star rating! I'm delighted that you enjoyed our staff and service! We aim to provide outstanding experiences to each and every guest. I hope you can visit us again soon! Kindest Regards, Maddie Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

Wonderful attention to your basic needs

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The hot serve breakfast surpassed our expectations
Cons: There was nothing to add. It was great 👍🏻👍🏻. Maybe decrease rates
Location: Wonderful dog park and walking trail, Ice age park
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, Thanks so much for the great review and the five-star rating! Our location is perfect for walks with your four-legged friends, or a beautiful bike ride, and our complimentary hot breakfast can't be beat! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Wishes, Maddie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall great stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was good and plenty of places to sit when it got crowded
Cons: seemed pricier than many Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Hi Tracey, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona, and for the five-star rating! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast even though it was busy! We pride ourselves on being able to accommodate large groups, even on busy days and deliver an outstanding value to each and every guest. I hope you can stay with us again soon! Best Wishes, Maddie Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five-star rating! I hope you can visit us again soon! Kindest Regards, Maddie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the five-star review! We look forward to welcoming you back if you return to the area! Kindest Regards, Maddie Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay Great Service especially front desk

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, Comfortable Good Location Great Service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and leaving a five-star rating! I'm delighted you enjoyed our awesome staff and convenient location. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable stay experience to each and every guest. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Wishes, Maddie Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hot shower was great. Room was updated. And the breakfast had a little of everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! Our staff strive each day to ensure every guest is taken care of from arrival to departure. I hope you can visit us again soon! Best Wishes, Maddie Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel but Overpriced

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because of its high ratings and the fact that it was new. It was an average Holiday Inn. It was clean with very attentive service. But the ambience and the surrounding area were average and the breakfast consisted of very commercial, over processed food that didn't taste too good. I do not have a lot of complaints except that I thought it was overpriced compared to other hotels in the area and I now think I could have had a similar experience at a lower rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and service, as well as our clean comfortable accommodations. I apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast. Next time you are in town, we can happily recommend local restaurants that serve breakfast if you're looking for an alternative! We aim to deliver an outstanding value that leaves each guest loving their stay. I hope you can come back again so we can deliver that promise to you! Kindest Regards, Maddie Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport Iowa

Get away in Wisconsin

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
it was for a weekend end get away and I couldn't have picked a better place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, and for the five-star rating! I'm glad you enjoyed your weekend with us I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Best Wishes, Maddie Guest Services Manager