Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

This is a great place to stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Staff is wonderful. Next time I am in the area I wll stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Hi Alan, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, and for the five-star rating! I'm delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I hope you can come back again soon! Kindest Regards, Maddie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

A stone's throw from Epic

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Finally managed to get a reservation here after several stays much further away from Verona. Shuttles run every few minutes in the morning, slightly less frequently in the afternoon. They also are very helpful with airport pickups and actually call to remind you on your last day in case you forgot to arrange a ride back to the airport. Very nice facilities, friendly staff and lots of fresh baked cookies in the lobby. Didn't take advantage of their breakfast, but I smelled the cinnamon rolls as I walked by each morning. Rooms were spacious, clean, and well kept. Free wifi and decent cable tv. I also love the soft/firm pillows offered in each room. My only complaint, and a minor one, is that even if you hang up your towels to be reused, they still replace them every day. I even hung the little sign in the bathroom over my towels that I wanted to reuse and they still replaced them with new ones. A minor qualm, but something that could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Dear Jayzee, THank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona, and for the five-star rating! Our location is ideal for those attending training at Epic. Just a 5-minute shuttle ride away, we will drop you off and pick you up on demand! But our staff and service are definitely what set us apart! Thank you for your feedback about the towels as well. We are always looking for ways to improve! I hope you can stay with us again soon! Kindest Regards, Maddie Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeri

JERIT PITTMAN

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
AWESOME
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Hi Jeri, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona! I'm glad everything was awesome!!! We aim to please! I hope you can stay with us again in the future. Best Wishes, Maddie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Helpful & friendly staff great facility, the provi

Posted Oct 22, 2015
We stayed in the hotel for a week and we had to changed the hotel and stayed in another hotel because there was no vecamcy but with the help of the assistant maneger (Losha ) we got room for the remaining period .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Dear Saad, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us in Verona, and for the five-star rating! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our great service and friendly staff! We are always ready and willing to help our guests out with whatever they may need! I hope you can stay with us again soon! Kindest Regards, Maddie Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Weekend away.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. All staff: front desk, housekeeping, food service, were helpful, friendly and personable. Made us feel very welcomed.
Cons: None comes to mind.
Location: Quiet setting and within easy travel to local attractions.
Excellent accomodations, clean and comfortable. Close enough to attractions in Madison, yet away from congestion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2015 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, and for the five-star rating! Our friendly, helpful staff look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards, Maddie Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
To our pleasant surprise we were upgraded to the jacuzzi suite. Good area, visited Hop Haus and Wisconsin Brewing. Could use a shuttle to the breweries, but otherwise great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us in Verona! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, in close proximity to several local breweries and other great attractions! Next time you're in the area, be sure to check out Gray's Tied House, another great Verona micro-brewery! Best Wishes, Maddie Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from xavier chicago illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Room a little bit small for 5 people. Nice people at the hotel. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Dear Xavier, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona! I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and stellar staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards, Maddie Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Prescott, WI

Verona

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic.we had a great time. Thank you for taking such good care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2015 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for the kind words and the five-star rating! Our awesome staff take pride in providing an outstanding experience to each and every guest! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Wishes, Maddie Guest Services Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2015 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us in Verona, WI, and for the five-star rating! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and exceptional staff! We look forward to having you back again if you return to the area! Best Wishes, Maddie Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Illinois

Escape to Wisconsin

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff,complementary breakfast excellent. Have stayed before will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2015 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Verona, and for the five-star rating! Our complimentary hot breakfast and friendly helpful staff are big draws for many guests! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards, Maddie Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels