Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Gem of a hotel in centre of Verona

Posted Jun 18, 2016
While this hotel is located in the heart of Verona it is very quiet. Our room was spacious, scrupulously clean and with an exceedingly comfortable bed. The staff were, without exception, friendly, courteous and efficient. The breakfast was also first rate. The hotel is in walking distance of most attractions and the railway station. Also it is just off the main shopping street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Great hotel, central location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location; lobby & entrance area nicely decorated with marble; parking; spacious room & bathroom with a feel of luxury.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to all shops, best restaurants & walking distance from all the historical places
Stayed there for a few days beginning of May 2016 & we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. You could not ask for a better location. In the centre of the old city shops, restaurants & historical places of interest all within walking distance. The hotel feels luxuries: beautiful lobby, nice seating areas & a lovely hall for breakfast. We stayed in a Superior room that was specious, modern & very comfortable; large walk in shower. The service was excellent; our car was parked in the hotel paring for an extra 20 euro a day. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Central, and friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Real Italian feel, nice décor but not stuffy.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Very central, within walking distance of most attractions in the City
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Accademia and would definitely stay there again if we were in Verona. The front desk staff and porters etc. were all very helpful and made life easy. The breakfast was very good and the room as quiet as a room in the centre of a city could be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great Verona choice

Posted May 28, 2016
Good location between Arena and Piazza Erbe, the tourist centers, and just off main shopping street. Breakfast is a buffet of high quality and generous variety. Room spacious, housekeeping frequent. Nice terrace for relaxing off third floor. Could not go wrong here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely lovely hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Perfect location, lovely friendly staff, tasty breakfast buffet, spacious room. Just excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Das Hotel ist eines der besten in Verona. Wir sind um 7 in der früh angekommen und dürften kostenlos frühstücken. Die Reception hat uns von sich aus angeboten wenn wir wollen ohne Aufpreis zu frühstücken. Alle Mitarbeiter waren sehr nett und sehr hilfreich. Ich würde sofort wieder im gleichen Hotel übernachten bei meinen nächsten Aufenthalt in Verona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich UK

Excellent hotel in heart of Verona

Posted May 14, 2016
Stayed in early May.Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.They recommended several local restaurants where we enjoyed some very good typical regional food. We were in a good size superior room.The buffet breakfast was extremely good.Large range of meats and cheeses,fresh fruit,breads and cakes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

One of the Best

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Great staff, nice rooms and great location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is based just off Mazzini, the main shopping street in Verona. For all that it wasn't at all noisy.
I am pretty careful about the hotels I stay in and the Academia stood out from the research I did for my stay in Verona. I wasn't disappointed. We used the hotel transfer as this compared favourably to taxi prices. Due to an early flight we arrived at the hotel at 10:30am and was pleasantly surprised to find our room was ready. That set the tone for the rest of the stay. Can't recommend this hotel enough. Everything was just spot on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shenfield essex

great hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Lovely hotel in one of the best positions for seeing the city. Clean spacious room. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Ein perfektes Hotel für eine Städtereise

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, Frühstück, freundliches Personal.
Es war eine Geschäftsreise zu Kollegen an der Universität Verona. Wie sehr oft in der Vergangenheit habe ich ein Zimmer im Accademia Hotel gebucht. Das Hotel liegt zentral mitten in der Citta und der Fußgängerzone, in unmittelbarer Nähe zu vielen Restaurants und Geschäften und maximal 5 Minuten zur Arena von Verona. Das Personal ist freundlich, kompetent und der Service ist generell gut und unaufdringlich. Ich hatte ein Einzelzimmer, das etwas zu klein war, jedoch gut gepflegt und sauber. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr reichhaltig, für jeden Geschmack etwas. Alles in allem ein sehr zu empfehlendes Hotel, wenn es sich um eine Städtereise handelt.