Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location Perfect, Friendly Hotel, Will come again!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Visit Caffe Borsari for best espresso & thick hot chocolate, best pizza at corte farina in the old town also.
Absolutely perfect. Location walking distance to everything. We were even given an upgrade with our room. Breakfast was excellent and the service all through the hotel was friendly. Looking forward to returning and will not go anywhere else. Felt 5 star to us. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great location in wonderful city

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect and the staff are friendly, efficient and effective.
Cons: The bath is best suited for showering rather than bathing.
Location: Centrally located within the historic old city walls. Lots of shopping streets to explore, beautiful old buildings and Juliet's house.
This was our first visit to Verona and won't be our last. A beautiful city with lots of amazing things to see, all within easy each of this very nice and friendly hotel. Our lack of Italian was never an issue - all of the hotel staff seemed to speak or understand English and everyone was accompanied by a smile! As well as many beautiful buildings and amazing art works, Verona has lots of excellent restaurants. Finally, the Christmas markets made our trip even more interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent, comfortable, quiet, city centre hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, staff.
Cons: Not really.
Location: The piazze are beautiful, the shopping is great and the art is amazing. The opera obviously only happens in the summer.
We enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The hotel is in the middle of the pedestrian zone, not more than fifteen minutes' walk from the main sights and within five minutes of most. The room was spacious and comfortable, quiet and restful. The included breakfast buffet was comprehensive and included local specialities. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English. The restaurant was closed when we were there but as you are in the city centre there is plenty of choice. The bar was not inexpensive but was welcoming and comfortable. All in all an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Decisamente niente da dire, perfetto

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: nulla
Location: in centro storico a ridosso di via mazzini
Soggiorno di lavoro, una persona, due notti dicembre 2015. Scelto perchè in centro storico, zona pedonale, comunque comodamente raggiungibile in taxi o con i mezzi pubblici. La location è decisamente il punto di forza, ma lo sono anche la struttura in sè, perfettamente pulita, funzionale, atmosfera d'impatto, personale gentilissimo e professionale, prima colazione perfetta. Unh hotel ottimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rimini

Bellissimo Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Bellissimo hotel, in posto centralissimo. Fornito di parcheggio, camera fantastica e colazione bella variegata. Prezzo adeguato alla struttura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, UK

Wonderful hotel in old city centre

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We've been coming to this hotel for a few years now and it is consistently wonderful. The staff remain the same - a story in its own right - kind, courteous, always keen to ensure that you enjoy Verona, its fantastic restaurants and all the interesting things to do that are within a short distance. Breakfast is outstandingly good. Rooms are beautifully clean and good size, linens fresh and replaced daily as a matter of course. Nice touches everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Hotel im Zentrum von Verona.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Location: In Verona gibt es viele sehr sehenswerte Kirchen. am besten leiht man sich ein Fahrrad um alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu erreichen.
Das Hotel liegt im Zentrum von Verona. Es ließ sich gut per Auto erreichen.Die Garage ist problemlos in der Nähe. Das Zimmer zum Innenhof war ruhig. Das Hotel strahlt den Charme eines Hotels der "alten Klasse" aus. Das Personal ist geschult, alles perfekt. Das Frühstück ausgezeichnet. Die Restaurantempfehlungen waren sehr gut. Kurz und gut: sehr empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Ottima posizione in pieno centro di Verona; albergo bene attrezzato e molto accogliente. Personale cortese e disponibile.