Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

unbeatable uin Verona and arguably in the region

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Warmth, class, centricity, lively. Definate a must stay for Verona tourists and romantic lovers. Also has great business ammenities, I copuld imagine a very awesome and complete business workshop in this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel right in the center of town

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two night at Accademia. Very nice hotel right in the middle of the city. Everything at walking distance, including shopping, great sights, great restaurants and wine bars. Superb breakfast with all the great Italian delicacies. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. We'll be back....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GUILDFORD,UK

Great place to stay in Verona in all respects

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Hotel is very central to enjoy all there is to see and do in Verona.
High levels of comfort, service and presentation. Very helpful and pleasant staff. always there to help. Ideally located to visit on foot most places of interest and the excellent shops. Very fairly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Warmth + Atmosphere. You will not want to leave.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The historical hotel with Italian feel in a great location near Old Town and station. Breakfast professionally displayed in a wonderful dining room and service tops. We just loved it. Old photos displayed including Dame Nellie Melba on display throughout. Welcome drink in lounge greatly appreciated.
Cons: There was nothing that we did not like.. Everything was perfect and well described in hotel's own site.
Location: In walking distance of everything historical. Can see the Arena from the top floor. 5 minutes to the famous balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this Hotel. Great Breakfast. Great Service. Rooms are large and spacious with a separate lounge room. The location is absolutely the best. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We highly recommend the hotel Accademia

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Accademia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, friendly staff, quality and size of the room
Cons: Bed was a little too squishy for me. Pillow a little too hard for my wife.
Hotel Accademia is in exactly the right location. Everything from check-in to departure was excellent. Would highly recommend this wonderful hotel in a wonderful city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in a magnificent city.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a wonderful stay in Verona mostly due to our hotel choice . Centrally located, elegant and fantastic staff. A great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and the most wonderful bar staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely with a comfortable bed and a balcony overlooking the cobbled street at the back of the hotel. It was great room but on Saturday night the noise was pretty invasive until the early hours. A less tolerant person would have requested to move! I liked the balcony and the noise wasn't an issue any other night. Breakfast, included in your room rate was ample and had lots of choice. Service was very friendly too. The bar staff in particular went out out of their way to be friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel with a superb location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Smack bang in the middle of Piazza Bra and Piazza Erbe so you couldn't be better located.
A lovely Art Deco hotel which is right in the middle of the action but very tranquil once you step in off the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Verona.