Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent, beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Magnificent, beautiful old fashion hotel. You got first class services as soon as you entered the door. Happy hour with wine & snacks. Room wasn't very large but adequate. Close to prime shopping area & walking distance to all attractions. The only minus was parking too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel is in a great location for both main piazzas in Verona and also the shopping street. Service in the hotel was excellent and the room was also great! Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Timeless elegance in the Herat of Verona

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Elegant hotel that functions well
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal location
My second stay, love everything about this place. Having stayed at couple of other places in Verona of equal standing, I have found the one that is dedicated to its trade in the best possible sense
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Over the course of a month I 've stayed at two five star properties in Verona and this was my favourite. It is well positioned yet quiet, unpretentious, timeless elegance, good service, loved my stay there.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to all the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great place to stay in Verona

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Lovely hotel, perfect location in Verona for sightseeing, shopping etc. Rooms were large, especially by European standards, with modern bathrooms. Amenities and breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Verona

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed this hotel. It was central to all of the main sights in Verona. The rooms were very spacious and the breakfast choices were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located at the start of the pedestrian area where there were stores for all interests and budgets, museums, restaurants, market stalls, churches, etc. Inside a medieval town means that it was also fairly far from the station. The hotel was luxurious in a non-flamboyant way and all services were of superior standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was the last stop on our trip and we loved this hotel. The location is superb, the amenities top-notch, and the staff incredible. We'll definitely stay here again when in Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Excellent hotel to experience the sights of Verona

Posted Nov 23, 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. We were there for the marathon weekend and the hotel was an excellent place to base ourselves