Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel with easy access to arena

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Every year my wife and I enjoy the opera in the arena, Verona. Hotel Academia is located within few minutes walk to the arena and surrounded with shops, restaurants and historical heritages. Staff are warm-minded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Ligging, comfort en rust!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Uitstekende ligging, behulpzaam en efficiënt personeel , goed geïsoleerde kamers, mooie badkamer, parking kortbij ook mogelijk voor een motor. Correct ontbijt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Fint hotell i sentrum

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Like i nærheten av Arena. Nær mange severdigheter og handlegate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire. UK

Hotel is in the the most perfect situation

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No faults
Location: Location perfect to do whatever is on offer
Hotel perfectly situated between Piazza Bra and Piazza Erbe. Could not fault hotel in any way. Staff professional but friendly. Breakfast buffet was varied. Room clean and reasonably spacious. Would reccomend to anybody
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The room was well furnished, the bed very comfortable and nice bathroom that worked very well.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Excellent
A very comfortable hotel in the center of the old city, 10 minutes walk to almost all tourist sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München,Bayern

Wo Gast sein noch eine Bedeutung hat.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Obwohl wir nur eine Nacht blieben wurden wir mit einer fast außergewöhnlichen Freundlichkeit und Höflichkeit in Empfang genommen. Dies setzte sich wärend des gesamten Aufenthaltes fort mit einer stets präsenten aber unaufdringlichen Aufmerksamkeit. Die Lage ist optimal mit wenigen Gehminuten zur Arena, aber gleichzeitig ruhig in einer Seitenstraße des Shoppingareals. Ein gelungener Wochenendurlaub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Disappointing

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: One Portman was very helpful and found us a parking space just outside the building, which meant we didn't have to pay 23€ per day for the garage.
Cons: The barman was very impolite, he didn't even look at us when we wanted to order a drink in the evening. We felt like we were a burden on him.
Location: The location is great. We could do everything by walking as the hotel is situated in the middle of the city centre.
We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and payed quiet a bit of money. Also because it is a 4 star hotel, we expected something better. In our opinion, this hotel is more like a 3 star hotel, it is too expensive for what it offers. Great location, but do not expect much more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

A lovely hotel right in the centre of Verona.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Very good staff and well kept hotel
Location: The hotel is literally just around the corner from the lovely shopping street and very close to the arena and all the best restaurants.
I had a lovely stay in Verona and the hotel was beautiful with excellent service and very central for all the shops and sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great location, knowledgeable and very friendly staff, good breakfast, spacious room. Stayed in 378.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Loved this hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Great location. Great breakfast. Great rooms. And kettle for cuppas!!!
A fantastic hotel in a superb location. Easy walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and all the tourist sights. Minutes to the Arena, Juliet's balcony and several piazzas.