Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 4 star option in verona

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Wonderful location. Superb staff. Great breakfast. Nice bar. Comfortable room. Return every year to the academia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lymington

Central Verona / Old Town hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location, and underground parking.
Cons: Breakfast menu.
Location: Just wander through the old town, take a coffee in the street and relax. Don't miss La Taverna Di Via Stella, fantastic !
Although finding your way into this hotel can be tricky, it's well worth booking. With secure underground parking, friendly staff and great rooms this was an excellent choice. We received a complementary upgrade on the room which was unexpected, we were given a junior suite which was quite spacious. Nice bar, breakfast room excellent and reasonable choice of food. Overall a great choice, in a great city to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bcn

Perfecto

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Super bien ubicado, muy tranquilo. Lo recomendaría 100%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the very center of the old Verona

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Nice, but not luxurious hotel in the center of the old Verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Days in Verona

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: A bit more explanation of how things work when you first arrive.
Location: Well the food and wine is superb in Verona. There are so many things to do and it is easily walkable. Good little Jazz club Cantina d'el arena
The Hotel is fantastically located. It is right in the center of town, close to the shops and half way between the arena and piazza Erb. We prefer more modern decor than the traditional decor of most rooms, so we upgraded to room 239 which is a suite and very modern. We loved it. Its great to have a sofa and TV in your room for when you come back from walking around the beautiful city of Verona. The rooms were very clean and our was very spacious too. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was good and if you didnt want to get up in time for the end of breakfast then you could still get coffee and snacks fom the bar. Tip : It will cost you Euros 27.50 one way from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Welcoming

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast was absolutely fresh and plentiful. Great coffees
Location: Great. Very close to arena.
Very comfortable room with great marble bathroom. Other reviews gave impression of free welcoming procecca which is only for special occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect central location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The space, the quietness in the night, very helpful staff, great food
Cons: The position of the spare bed in 254
Location: Very, very good location. It took us less than 15 minutes walk to all attractions.
We had room 254 and the only reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 is that the spare bed either looked at the chest of draws or double bed, so in the evening when we watched TV we all had to share a double bed. There was ample room parallel with the bed for the spare one so don't really know why it was position where it was. Breakfast was fantastic and so was staff both at the reception and the restaurant. The afternoon tea room was very relaxing. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável,excelente localização

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: Não sei.
Quartos limpos,grandes e confortáveis.Banheiro ótimo,com tudo funcionando .O atendimento foi muito bom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ojai, CA

Incredible hotel in the heart of old town Verona

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, room, breakfast were all excellent. I enjoyed everything about this hotel.
Cons: I could only hope for a train straight from the Venice airport to Verona. I cannot think of a single thing to improve at the hotel.
Location: Walking distance to all the major Verona sites; Arena, Piazza Erbe, Piazza Bra, Amphitheate, Juliets Balcony, etc.
Wonderful experience and Hotel Accademia made it a joy to come back to every night. The hotel is in a perfect section of the old town Verona so we were able to walk everywhere to see the sights. A great breakfast with a wide selection of food to greet you in the morning made for a perfect start to days of exploring all that Verona has to offer. We coordinated day trips with the hotel to take trains to Florence and Venice to see those cities again. The staff was always very kind and helpful and a pleasure to work with on these excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful breakfast and lovely comfortable room. My bag was lost at the airport and the staff were very helpful,