Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Amazing location! Staff were very friendly and the rooms were perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lovely hotel . Great location . Brilliant staff- all efficient and friendly .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel, perfectly situated with great staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, who created a relaxed atmosphere but were generally highly efficient..
Cons: Some erratic room restocking over the weekend.
A superb hotel, impeccably clean, with friendly, helpful and efficient staff, ideally located midway between the Arena and the historic market, and just a few metres off the Via Mazzini, yet amazingly quiet. The breakfast is generous and the barman is a character. I was upgraded on arrival, and the room was well appointed, but although space was adequate, I wouldn't have wanted a smaller room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

立地の良いクラシックホテル

Posted Aug 12, 2016
アリーナとエルベ広場の間にあり、ホテルを中心に観光やオペラの見るのには便利でした。 共有スペースが快適。特に屋上からは街の雰囲気が分かり心地よい時間を過ごせます。 朝食もチーズ・ハム・パンなどたくさんの種類があり、コーヒーも美味しい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely hotel close to attractions and shopping.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Staff helpful and attentive. Rooms cleaned regularly. Good additional bathroom freebies such as shaver, toothpaste and brush and for the ladies hair bobble, nail file.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for arena opera with flexible bar hours

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location, exceptional breakfast, well equipped, helpful staff. Best hotel if attending opera in arena. Their bar with lots of free bites stay open awaiting our return. With Aida, it was after 1 am. We stayed till after 2 am to a cheerful buona notte. Grazie mille!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel with easy access to arena

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Every year my wife and I enjoy the opera in the arena, Verona. Hotel Academia is located within few minutes walk to the arena and surrounded with shops, restaurants and historical heritages. Staff are warm-minded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Ligging, comfort en rust!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Uitstekende ligging, behulpzaam en efficiënt personeel , goed geïsoleerde kamers, mooie badkamer, parking kortbij ook mogelijk voor een motor. Correct ontbijt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Fint hotell i sentrum

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Like i nærheten av Arena. Nær mange severdigheter og handlegate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire. UK

Hotel is in the the most perfect situation

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No faults
Location: Location perfect to do whatever is on offer
Hotel perfectly situated between Piazza Bra and Piazza Erbe. Could not fault hotel in any way. Staff professional but friendly. Breakfast buffet was varied. Room clean and reasonably spacious. Would reccomend to anybody