Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm Springs, Ca

Great location in the heart of the city.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort! Beds are wonderful in every way.
Cons: Breakfast was very busy. Could was another staff member to refill buffet and clean tables.
Location: Excellent! Walking distance to most points of interest.
Fast check in, good garage parking escorted to by the doorman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Wonderful hotel, centrally located. Check in staff assisted with parking our rental car in the hotel's garage. Very nice breakfast. Nice room, great shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The Accademia is a nice hotel but a bit high priced for the amenities . It is well located clean an secure. BREAKFAST IS GREAT. Don't miss it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in centre of Verona

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, decor.
Although only here for one night, will definitely return. Only a few steps for an aperitivo and evening meal, and to the evening life on Piazza Bra - location ideal, and shopping round the corner too. Hotel is beautiful inside and the staff are extremely helpful and courteous. When I spoke to them in Italian, they responded in Italian - perfetto! Excellent breakfast spread. Our room was very comfortable with a choice of pillow types, wonderful if you have neck issues, and a sofa. We did not use the bar but it looked very attractive and had an aperitivo buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: I occupied a single room, which I found spacious and comfortable, with an excellent sized bed, not something I often encounter as a single traveller.
Cons: I would not improve on anything, it was perfect.
Location: Hotel Accademia is located right in the heart of the old town of Verona, all the sights you would want to visit are within easy walking distance.
This traditional Italian Hotel is located in the heart of old Verona, with exceptional facilities and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Très bel hôtel bien décoré, bien situé

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Personnel attentionné, chambre très propre et accueillante.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely hotel, fab location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Lovely hotel, perfect location, great staff, fab breakfast and lovely roof terrace to retire to after a day of sight seeing. Couldn't fault hotel in any way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from châtellerault

Très bel hôtel idéalement situé

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement près du centre historique son confort et son personnel aux petits soins. Petit déjeuner extraordinaire .
Cons: Aussi bizarre que ça puisse paraître une table de chevet aux lits serait la bienvenue !
Location: Centre historique : les arenes, piazza d'elle erbe maison de Giulietta etc.
Nous sommes restés deux jours à Vérone et avons pu visiter tout ce que nous avions prévu. L'hôtel se situe à proximité des centres d'intérêt principaux. A deux pas des beaux magasins des arènes de la piazza delle erbe de la maison de Juliette de très nombreux restaurants. Le personnel de l'hôtel est attentionné aimable et à votre écoute. Petit déjeuner extraordinaire ! La chambre était très bien équipée et spacieuse : seul bémol pas de table de nuit ! Je recommande.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location was very nice. The parking garage was a plus. The staff were helpful and efficient.
Cons: The rooms are dated and in need of updating. As is, I would say the hotel is less of a value for the product.
Location: Everything is walkable from this hotel. Very easy.
While in need of updating, this hotel provided a pleasant stay. All sights were an easy walk away, as were plenty of restaurants and shops. The staff were efficient and attentive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

Traditional pristine Hotel central for sights

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the location as it was so central and the cleanliness and attention to detail with great staff
Cons: It should be a five star hotel
Location: Perfect location for shopping, eating and sightseeing. All within walking distance
The hotel was very traditional both in decor and service, real joy to be treated so well. The room staff did an excellent job and kept the room immaculate throughout our visit. The breakfast had an above average selection of fruits, cereals, juices, hot food and breads. The staff were so attentive and I mention in particular Martina who had a beautiful smile from her eyes and her greetings were genuine and could not help but cheer us. The door and reception staff were also attentive and unobtrusive. the bar manager was most helpful. It felt like the 1950s high end. Will definitely return and will recommend to all. The hotel is so central as it is on Via Scala and costs across Via Mazzini which is the main shopping street and has a piazza either end one of which is home to the Arena.. Thank you for a wonderful stay