Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wash dc

Very poor hotel! How it is awarded ****?

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Totally disappointed! Flies, lovely aroma of manure! Only lukewarm water in the morning. Toiletries for the birds!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durban

Rundown hotel in smelly area

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Tepid bath water. Wifi service worse than Cuba. General appearance of building is shabby and dirty. TV was a small computer monitor mounted on the wall, totally inadequate. Breakfast was plentiful and good. If we had not paid upfront we would have moved onto another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel being a 4 stars

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very bad, I should rate it as a 2 star, the only good thing about this hotel is the swimming pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad service, not clean, rate as 2 stars

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Bad experience, the only good think about this hotel is the swimming pool, the rest is very bad as a 4 star hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EC

not 4 stars at all

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
First of all, the only nice things are the pool and the restaurant (the inside). the picture shows another building. This is not the hotel. The hotel building is old and dirty. rooms are not well cleaned and there are little black bugs in the rooms. Air conditioning didn't work
4 out of 5
by Tine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MARTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Aylesbury

Great swimming pool

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights in July as a family of 4. After spending 2 nights slap bang in the middle of Verona, we picked up a hire car and used the Antares as our base to tour the area. A half day in Sirmione (too crowded to be really pleasant), a half day on the beach at Lazise (recommended), a boat trip to Bardolino (great shopping), a cable car ride from Malcesine up to Monte Baldo, and a full day at the Gardaland theme park. We chose the Antares because of its swimming pool, which is OUTSTANDING. When we got tired of sightseeing, we spent time at the hotel pool, which was great. I could say a few things about the hotel's drawbacks - tour groups in the restaurant, remote location etc - but there really is no point because it is all about the pool. Remember what's important and forget the rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very dirty, nothing works, unpleasant staff and everything done on the cheap. This may have been a 4 star hotel 30 years ago when it was last rated, but now it doesn't deserve a single star!!! It hasn't been maintained or thoroughly cleaned in the ladt 20 years...Not a good location either...Avoid at all costs!