Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel, close to centre of Verona

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Clarity on the rules for children in the swimming pool
Location: Perfect location for exploring Verona
Spent 3 days in Verona at this hotel, beautiful room, excellent breakfast room, pool and spa facilities are first class, staff very helpful and also very close to the centre of Verona. The only point of concern was we were told that we could not take our daughter, who is 14 months old, in the pool and yet the hotels rules state that under 16's must be accompanied by an adult. However, when I went to take a look at the pool and spa facilities there was man and his 2 children in the pool. This may need clarification when booking
5 out of 5
by David

Seconds from Giuliet

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing, the Turkish bath was super hot, the spa was top notch, and the shower in the room was the icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Staff are helpful and kind. Breakfast was very nice. For some reason drinking water is a rare commodity in the hotel both at the gym and room. Bare in mind the gym is very basic and matchbox size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK.

Superb hotel, so pleased with our choice.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Loved the hotel, a really smart and tidy hotel in a great location with great facilities and top quality breakfast offering. Loved every bit of it and only negative was the bed was a bit too firm for our liking, but the next person may find it spot on. If staying in Verona again, it will 100% be at this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location lovely small hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great small hotel in the heart of Verona, nice spa facilities, gym needs improvement. Hotel just round the corner from Giulietta's Statue and famous balcony. Fantastic location to see the sites and wander around the beautiful city. Masses of fabulous restaurants need to book the good ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

One to remember

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were great, they tended to our needs and the spa was amazing.
Cons: Although the spa was amazing the pools walls looked decayed and some of the lights weren't working.
Location: There are beautiful views to be seen and Juliets house is very close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must stay hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for shopping restaurants and sightseeing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and comfortable room. Perfect for sight seeing and being in the middle of history!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Perfect location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great hotel with a very helpful staff. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Verona

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
In general, my colleagues and I we were very satisfied by the hotel regarding every aspect. Clean hotel, comfortable beds, helpful staff, nice breakfast. The only minus I could find is that the bathroom was a bit small.