Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Central location, easy to find. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice
Hotel just next to arena, just around the corner from cafes and restaurants. Room and bathroom on the small side but very well equipped with everything you would need. Staff very pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good Location and friendly staff,
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Birmingham

Lovely central hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely central hotel, close to everything. Room may have been small for some but we found it adequate. Air con was a welcome relief from the heat outside. Staff were all lovely and really helpful. Lovely touch from the hotel was a chilled bottle of prosecco on our arrival as they knew we were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
by ANGELA from Manchester

Fantastic hotel & staff - Top marks

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant location within sight of the Arena. Shops only a very short walk away. Service excellent, nothing too much trouble. Easy taxi ride or short bus ride to bus and train station to visit outside city if here a few days for Milan or Lake Garda. Room nice size, shower and facilities adequate size. Lovely choice at breakfast. Extra touch was a surprise bottle of prosecco waiting when i came back to room as it was my birthday. Will definately stay here again next time.
4 out of 5
by Harry from Switzerland

Lovely stay at Hotel Bologna

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very positive reception. Friendl staff. Perfect Neighbourhood (quiet, view, Opera a stone throw away). Descent breakfast. Reasonable price. Rather small bathroom and shower for today's standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was pleasing,staff was excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and central location. You could walk to everything
Cons: Rooms were a little tight.
Location: Location was great. Very convenient for someone who didn't have a car.
The staff was wonderful, they went out of there way to help you. Staff wanted you to happy. The room was clean but small. Had a hard time opening luggage.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely excellent. Wonderful staff, wonderful room, perfect location. Fancy, comfortable, everything you could ask for. My room faced the street, and there is a bar across the street. With the window closed, most of the sound disappeared, but there was just a bit of street noise. I generally sleep with earplugs, and while using them, I couldn't hear any noise from next door. The bar is not a loud one, but there are some folks talking in the street from the bar. So if you're a very light sleeper, as for a room that doesn't face the street.
5 out of 5
by William from Berkeley, California

Great Verona hotel by the Arena

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel about 1/2 block from the Arena of Verona - the 2000 year old coliseum-like structure that is still a popular opera venue. Right across the street is a very nice neighborhood bar run by two women who apparently make the hor d'oeuvres/munchies.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Vancouver

Visit Verona, stay at Hotel Bologna

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
First time in Verona, enjoyed it very much. Hotel Bologna a great place to stay due to its central location - close to arena, ducal palace, churches, shopping - and in a mostly pedestrian area. Excellent breakfast. Polite and professional staff.
4 out of 5
by Hilary from Dublin

Hotel Bologna

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine ,breakfast was adequate, some delay regarding parking your car only only after 4 pm in afternoon when car attendant was there. On am of departure ordered car for 11 am eventually arrived 12pm. Good central location. Staff were helpful. Concert on in arena so it could be heard & alot of activity in pub across the road from our room.