Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Central location, easy to find. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice
Hotel just next to arena, just around the corner from cafes and restaurants. Room and bathroom on the small side but very well equipped with everything you would need. Staff very pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Topf Lage direkt neben der Arena

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: Wir kamen per Fahrrad und die Räder können nur in einer per Fuss 10 Minuten entfernten externen Garage kostenpflichtig über Nacht untergestellt werden
Sehr schönes Hotel direkt neben der Arena mit edel ausgestatteten Zimmern mir Kühlschrank und Kaffeezubereitungsmöglichkeit und schönen Pflegeprodukten. Wir hatten ein kleines Zimmer gebucht und bekamen ein kostenloses Upgrade für ein Deluxe-Zimmer. Auch das Deluxe-Zimmer ist eher klein, was uns aber überhaupt nicht gestört hat. Wir hatten vom 3. Stock direkt einen Blick vor die Arena und konnten vom Zimmer aus kostenlos das Konzert von Zucchero mithören, der am Abend unseres Aufenthaltes ein Konzert gab. Das Frühstücksbuffet, war das umfangreichste, welches wir in unserem gesamten Italien-Urlaub genießen durften, mit allem was das Herz begehrt.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Birmingham

Lovely central hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely central hotel, close to everything. Room may have been small for some but we found it adequate. Air con was a welcome relief from the heat outside. Staff were all lovely and really helpful. Lovely touch from the hotel was a chilled bottle of prosecco on our arrival as they knew we were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr charmantes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben uns aufgrund der zentralen Lage und der ansprechenden Einrichtung für dieses etwas hochpreisigere Hotel entschieden und sind sehr froh über diese Entscheidung, denn wir haben unsere zwei Nächte im Hotel Bologna sehr genossen! Das Hotel liegt direkt bei der Arena sowie der beginnenden Shopping-Meile. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig erreichbar. Die Zimmer sind in der Tat sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, wir sind zum Abkühlen und Pausieren schnell vorbeigekommen. Nachts ist es (bei geschlossenem Fenster) wunderbar ruhig, auch die Klimaanlage gehörte zu den angenehm leisen Modellen. Ein weiteres Highlight war das Frühstück, es war eines der besten unseres gesamten Urlaubs (gute Auswahl und Qualität, ich als Vegetarier habe mich z.B. sehr über den Camembert mit Preiselbeeren statt dem weit verbreiteten Butterkäse gefreut). Das Personal war sehr freundlich, ebenso der Parkservice (22€/Nacht, in der Lage denke ich normal). Alles in allem eine klare Weiterempfehlung!
5 out of 5
by Susanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANGELA from Manchester

Fantastic hotel & staff - Top marks

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant location within sight of the Arena. Shops only a very short walk away. Service excellent, nothing too much trouble. Easy taxi ride or short bus ride to bus and train station to visit outside city if here a few days for Milan or Lake Garda. Room nice size, shower and facilities adequate size. Lovely choice at breakfast. Extra touch was a surprise bottle of prosecco waiting when i came back to room as it was my birthday. Will definately stay here again next time.
4 out of 5
by Harry from Switzerland

Lovely stay at Hotel Bologna

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very positive reception. Friendl staff. Perfect Neighbourhood (quiet, view, Opera a stone throw away). Descent breakfast. Reasonable price. Rather small bathroom and shower for today's standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was pleasing,staff was excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and central location. You could walk to everything
Cons: Rooms were a little tight.
Location: Location was great. Very convenient for someone who didn't have a car.
The staff was wonderful, they went out of there way to help you. Staff wanted you to happy. The room was clean but small. Had a hard time opening luggage.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely excellent. Wonderful staff, wonderful room, perfect location. Fancy, comfortable, everything you could ask for. My room faced the street, and there is a bar across the street. With the window closed, most of the sound disappeared, but there was just a bit of street noise. I generally sleep with earplugs, and while using them, I couldn't hear any noise from next door. The bar is not a loud one, but there are some folks talking in the street from the bar. So if you're a very light sleeper, as for a room that doesn't face the street.
5 out of 5
by Gianna from Bologna

Un'esperienza meravigliosa

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo andati a Verona per assistere all'Aida all'Arena. Al nostro arrivo in tarda mattinata, prima dell'ora prevista per il chek-in, siamo stati ricevuti con molta gentilezza, cordialitá e disponibilitá. Ci hanno consegnato una delle due camere (che era giá pronta) e questo ci ha permesso di rinfrescarci e riposare un momento. La nostra sorpresa é stata grande quando ci siamo visti consegnare un vassoio pieno di frutta immersa nel ghiaccio. Al lobby la signorina incaricata ci ha dato delle infornazioni preziose per la visita turistica spiegandoci con molta esattezza e semplicitá il funzionamento di un bus turistico che consente di raggiungere varie parti di interesse artistico, storico e paesaggistico e che puó essere utilizzato liberamente, come se fosse una linea della metropolitana, per 24 ore.Questo bus ci ha riportato alla stazione il giorno dopo e ci ha permesso di visitare luoghi che abcora non conoscevamo di Verona. Al momento della colazione abbiamo chiesto se fosse possibile avere qualcosa per celiaci ed il personale del ristorabte ci ha offerto un vassoio speciale con una gran varietá di prodotti che si sono aggiunti alla gran varietá di offerta per la colazione. Insomma é stata un'esperienza eccellente e raccomando vivamente di prenotare questo hotel approfittando l'occasione per ringraziare il personale e fare i complimenti per la buonissima gestione.