Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Central location, easy to find. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice
Hotel just next to arena, just around the corner from cafes and restaurants. Room and bathroom on the small side but very well equipped with everything you would need. Staff very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was pleasing,staff was excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and central location. You could walk to everything
Cons: Rooms were a little tight.
Location: Location was great. Very convenient for someone who didn't have a car.
The staff was wonderful, they went out of there way to help you. Staff wanted you to happy. The room was clean but small. Had a hard time opening luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great find in Verona

Posted May 26, 2016
Perfect location across from the Arena and next to the main shopping street (via Mazzini). In he middle of everything! Newly renovated to a very high standard. I asked for a quiet room on the top floor at time of booking and got exactly that. Rooms are a bit on the small side which is normal for Italy so not at all an issue. I will stay here again when returning to Verona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Great location, excellent breakfast

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Next to Piazza Bra in the centre of the city.
Smart comfortable room with well equipped bathroom. The central location next to the Arena is ideal for exploring the city. The staff were friendly and helpful. The choice at breakfast is wide from eggs and bacon to local cheeses and cooked meats, cakes and cereals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good hotel in the centre of the city.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No.
Location: Very central to all city had to offer.
Hotel was very good. Staff, location, cleanliness all great. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, brilliant staff, great location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: The hotel is just off Piazza Bra and within easy walking distance of all key sites.
This was a perfect base for a small break in Verona. We received a very warm welcome which continued throughout the stay. The room was lovely and even had tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice and enough to last you throughout the day. Dinner in the restaurant came with some added extras - an appetizer, petit fours and dessert wine. The waiter even peeled the wine label off the bottle for us so that we could look for the wine at home. Unbeknownst to us, the lift broke on our second day. We only found this out when a staff member arrived at our door with glasses and a bottle of Prosecco in an ice bucket, apologising for the inconvenience. The following day we asked for help with a bottle of fizz that we had bought at the Supermarket. The staff not only opened the bottle for us, they put it in an ice bucket and carried it back to our room. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

brilliant location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location ,facilities and Breakfast
Cons: Attention to detail
Location: Plenty to see, good Shops ,Restaurants and wine bars
The room was very good and the bed was very comfortable, the room was well soundproofed and quiet. Reception staff were very good as was the Breakfast. The only problem was the shower door leaked and showerhead not correctly attached on first use. Nice to have the kettle in the room but the Coffee was not replenished over a 3 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hove, East Sussex

Verona is a beautiful city

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and paid attention to details - provided a birthday gift for my husband - nice touch
Cons: Room safe not working and non-smoking room but previous guest /s using balcony and flower pots to throw away cigarettes.
Location: Coliseum right next to hotel, and great shopping and walking distance to Piazza d'Erbe and other key sights. All walking distance.
Hotel located well for the airport, shopping dining and sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia.

Lovely Hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: It is beautiful.
Cons: WiFi wasn't always connecting.
Location: Extremely central location.
We found the Bologna Hotel to be very comfortable, excellently located and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barossa Valley, south Australia

Perfect location near Arena and shopping

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Even after delays the hotel still organised for us to be picked up at airport at Midnight. They were waiting to welcome us as well. Very obliging staff and so close to everything you need in Verona.