Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great find in Verona

Posted May 26, 2016
Perfect location across from the Arena and next to the main shopping street (via Mazzini). In he middle of everything! Newly renovated to a very high standard. I asked for a quiet room on the top floor at time of booking and got exactly that. Rooms are a bit on the small side which is normal for Italy so not at all an issue. I will stay here again when returning to Verona!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Great location, excellent breakfast

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Next to Piazza Bra in the centre of the city.
Smart comfortable room with well equipped bathroom. The central location next to the Arena is ideal for exploring the city. The staff were friendly and helpful. The choice at breakfast is wide from eggs and bacon to local cheeses and cooked meats, cakes and cereals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good hotel in the centre of the city.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No.
Location: Very central to all city had to offer.
Hotel was very good. Staff, location, cleanliness all great. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, brilliant staff, great location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: The hotel is just off Piazza Bra and within easy walking distance of all key sites.
This was a perfect base for a small break in Verona. We received a very warm welcome which continued throughout the stay. The room was lovely and even had tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice and enough to last you throughout the day. Dinner in the restaurant came with some added extras - an appetizer, petit fours and dessert wine. The waiter even peeled the wine label off the bottle for us so that we could look for the wine at home. Unbeknownst to us, the lift broke on our second day. We only found this out when a staff member arrived at our door with glasses and a bottle of Prosecco in an ice bucket, apologising for the inconvenience. The following day we asked for help with a bottle of fizz that we had bought at the Supermarket. The staff not only opened the bottle for us, they put it in an ice bucket and carried it back to our room. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brilliant location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location ,facilities and Breakfast
Cons: Attention to detail
Location: Plenty to see, good Shops ,Restaurants and wine bars
The room was very good and the bed was very comfortable, the room was well soundproofed and quiet. Reception staff were very good as was the Breakfast. The only problem was the shower door leaked and showerhead not correctly attached on first use. Nice to have the kettle in the room but the Coffee was not replenished over a 3 night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove, East Sussex

Verona is a beautiful city

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and paid attention to details - provided a birthday gift for my husband - nice touch
Cons: Room safe not working and non-smoking room but previous guest /s using balcony and flower pots to throw away cigarettes.
Location: Coliseum right next to hotel, and great shopping and walking distance to Piazza d'Erbe and other key sights. All walking distance.
Hotel located well for the airport, shopping dining and sightseeing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and updated room, good location. But the breakfast is bad taste. The green light in bathroom is scary. The staff during midnight can't speak English well. However, it's still suitable choice in this price.
5 out of 5
by Jeferson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shmuel from Verona

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Gyönyörűen felujitott butique szintű szállóda. A szobák sajnos kicsik, de igy is nagyon kellemes a tartózkodás. Melegen ajánlom