Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and relaxing

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable, clean and had an enjoyable short stay. Location was perfect to the Veronafiere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owners are very helpful but rooms need recondition

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are very helpful but rooms needs recondition
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean rooms. The staff was very helpful. Good hot breakfast. Restaurant serves decent meals for reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Simple but comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access into Verona at affordable price. Secure underground parking.
Location: About 15 minutes drive to Verona's old center. Elegant city with Roman Arena which hosts internationally famous opera performances.
This friendly and comfortable hotel has secure parking, lift, good wifi. In a quiet suburb of Verona with easy access into the center by car. We did not have the chance to try the restaurant for dinner (good breakfast) but it looked interesting. Would stay here again to see more of surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by Rashad

Ok type hotel but do not turn air conditioner!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
I stayed there for 2 nights. I was given a room on the top floor loft. It was hot inside the room and they did not turn the central air conditioning on upon my request. I visited the marble fair in Verona. It is far, about 30 minutes by bus. After spending whole busy day people deserve to sleep comfortably in a hotel but they did not make arrangement beforehand so that people can sleep comfortably. They must change their attitude to serving guest than saving money.
3 out of 5
by Rashad

Ok type hotel but do not turn air conditioner!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
I stayed there for 2 nights. I was given a room on the top floor loft. It was hot inside the room and they did not turn the central air conditioning on upon my request. I visited the marble fair in Verona. It is far, about 30 minutes by bus. After spending whole busy day people deserve to sleep comfortably in a hotel but they did not make arrangement beforehand so that people can sleep comfortably. They must change their attitude to serving guest than saving money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, and only a short bus to Verona

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Good hotel for the money, clean and simple nothing more to say really
4 out of 5
by Flashpacker60 from Northwich, England

Good choice

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect for what we wanted which was a base to see Verona. Free car parking, a comfortable room, decent breakfast and good value. Only one point was that we were recommended a carpark which had obviously been closed for some time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you need a place to rest your head...

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: I liked the staff.
Cons: It was a bit dated but they kept it clean.
Location: You would need to get the bus or take a walk into the city center. There is not much going on near the hotel.
We arrived at the Hotel Borghetti after 13.5 hours of driving. All we wanted was a clean bed to sleep in and a little bit of food. Both were provided by the welcoming staff. It is outside of town, but if you are looking for a one night stop, this is a good one. The breakfast was great and included in the price. Also, the garage was free which was a big plus.