Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Simple but comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access into Verona at affordable price. Secure underground parking.
Location: About 15 minutes drive to Verona's old center. Elegant city with Roman Arena which hosts internationally famous opera performances.
This friendly and comfortable hotel has secure parking, lift, good wifi. In a quiet suburb of Verona with easy access into the center by car. We did not have the chance to try the restaurant for dinner (good breakfast) but it looked interesting. Would stay here again to see more of surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by Rashad

Ok type hotel but do not turn air conditioner!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
I stayed there for 2 nights. I was given a room on the top floor loft. It was hot inside the room and they did not turn the central air conditioning on upon my request. I visited the marble fair in Verona. It is far, about 30 minutes by bus. After spending whole busy day people deserve to sleep comfortably in a hotel but they did not make arrangement beforehand so that people can sleep comfortably. They must change their attitude to serving guest than saving money.
3 out of 5
by Rashad

Ok type hotel but do not turn air conditioner!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
I stayed there for 2 nights. I was given a room on the top floor loft. It was hot inside the room and they did not turn the central air conditioning on upon my request. I visited the marble fair in Verona. It is far, about 30 minutes by bus. After spending whole busy day people deserve to sleep comfortably in a hotel but they did not make arrangement beforehand so that people can sleep comfortably. They must change their attitude to serving guest than saving money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, and only a short bus to Verona

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Good hotel for the money, clean and simple nothing more to say really
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you need a place to rest your head...

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: I liked the staff.
Cons: It was a bit dated but they kept it clean.
Location: You would need to get the bus or take a walk into the city center. There is not much going on near the hotel.
We arrived at the Hotel Borghetti after 13.5 hours of driving. All we wanted was a clean bed to sleep in and a little bit of food. Both were provided by the welcoming staff. It is outside of town, but if you are looking for a one night stop, this is a good one. The breakfast was great and included in the price. Also, the garage was free which was a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verona hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Nice hotel, a step from the centre of town but near bus. Parking good for small/medium cars, all good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanda from Sydney Australia

Family- run hotels are great hotels

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning
Location: On the outskirts of Verona, but parking is easy in Verona and a local bus is available and easy
A great experience, an excellent dining room with a very good menu and above all, very obliging, friendly and happy staff. Add to this free wifi, breakfast and parking. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Inexpensive hotel a long way from sights

Posted May 31, 2011
Very clean. The restaurant for dinner was good. It's relatively new. The air conditioning was not available until June, but the temperature outside was mild.. Breakfast was good. Convenient parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good less or more

Posted Oct 14, 2010
Good less or more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

Verona's Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Lovely, charming little place, rooms were clean but most of all Mara and Francisco working the front desk made us feel right at home ... Very helpful with directions and always great when you can get free internet ...