Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Linda from Atlanta

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night just to break up a long drive. The hotel was convenient to the main road but only a short trip into Verona for dinner and a quick walk around.
5 out of 5
by Josie

Awesome

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this hotel!!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is also free parking at the hotel and free WiFi.
The hotel is nice and it is very nicely located. There are 3 large shopping centers with in driving distance. Also very easy to reach the town center and Gardaland. The rooms are clean, not the most modern but very clean. They provide all the necessities you would need.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Ireland

highly recommended

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
We found and booked the hotel the day before arriving. The guy on reception was friendly and efficient and so helpful in showing us things to see in the city. City 15 mins away by bus (bus stop right outside hotel) . Had planned to drive but took his recommendation not to. You can also save yourself hassle and buy your bus tickets at he hotel, great especially if you don't speak Italian. That night we had a drink in the bar and the staff were friendly and chatty (all spoke English). For a city break hotel this is perfect.
4 out of 5
by sunrei from Germany

Comfortable, Reasonably Priced Rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
We flew into Milan, rented a car and drove into Verona for a weekend at the opera. Because we had a car, we wanted a hotel that included parking with a convenient public transporation route into Verona and didn't mind being outside of the city center.
4 out of 5
by Ami from NYC

Close and quiet

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Our first hotel in our northern Italy trip was a positive start.The front desk was maned by Stefano and Andrea were professional and accommodating.The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable.Breakfast was outstanding.The bus outside the hotel will get you the old city Verona(which is beautiful)in 15 minutes.Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Brandoli, Hotel Management
Dear Ami, Thank you for choosing Hotel Brandoli for your stay in Verona and for your nice review. We are very pleased to know that you really enjoyed the affability of our Staff and the quality of our service! Hoping to welcome you again, we invite you to follow us on the main social networks and we wish you all the best!
4 out of 5
by Coree from France

decent option for Verona area

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and room was clean (although the pillows were quite flat and not that comfortable for a side sleeper) and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were basic and it's a standard business hotel (as evidenced by the excellent wifi). The breakfast was better than expected with a decent range of cooked and continental choices. The hotel was easy to find from the highway but you definitely need a car as the surrounding area doesn't offer much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Brandoli, Hotel Management
Dear Coree, Thank you for spending your time writing this positive review! As you touched on, our Hotel is very easily reachable from the highway and is located at only four km from the historical centre of Verona, near a small village surronded by greenery and overlooking the charming Castle of Montorio. The rooms have been recently renovated and are equipped with every comfort, such as the minibar and the free wi-fi connection. Moreover, as you wrote, our Staff's usual affability and efficiency are garantee of an unforgettable stay. We hope to welcome you again to Hotel Brandoli and we wish you all the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from perth, Australia

Great transport to city centre

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Comfortable for a family. Easy to find and to get to/from with a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Brandoli, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for sharing your impressions about our Structure! As you rightly wrote, Hotel Brandoli is very easy to find because of its strategical position near the highway A4 and at only 4 km from the historical centre of Verona. Our renovated rooms are very comfortable and spacious also for families, in order make their stay a worderful experience! We hope to welcome you again to our Hotel and we wish you all the best.
4 out of 5
by Viktorija from Lithuania

Better than expected

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
The room that we got was spacious, clean, and with the view to the city, so we were happy about it. The staff was very helpul and polite. Location is very convenient-you can reach the city centre by bus in a few minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Brandoli, Hotel Management
Dear Viktorija, thank you for your kind words, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Brandoli! Our Staff and the cleanness of the rooms are two of the most appreciated aspects of our Structure, as well as the strategic location facing the castle of Montorio and at only 4 km from the historical center of Verona, easily reachable also by bus in 10 minutes. We hope to welcome you again to our Hotel and we wish you all the best!
5 out of 5
by Bianca from Tampa, FL

Beautiful view

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
THe hotel was about 5 bus stops away from the must see sights. We had a beautiful view from our room balcony!