Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kristaq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Bridgend

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel room, we were upgraded on arrival which was a pleasant surprise. Very polite and friendly staff at the hotel, happy to help even late at night. One thing that could be improved is the little bar on the roof. Perhaps a menu and a wider array of cocktails would have been nice. Although we still had a lovely time up there (despite the storm!!)
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for this marvellous review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.  It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back to The Corte Ongaro! Warm regards, Nathalie/Sales&Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, clean, helpful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Competitive price.clean friendly and helpful staff.
Location: A good 40 mins walk to town. Bus services are regular but be warned the shop that sells the tickets closes for a break during the day. I
It would have been good to know how to get there, i.e. A bus to the central station then local bus out to hotel is a lot cheaper than taxi. Local bus services to the Centre of town are good cheap and regular but unsure about night service. Breakfast very nice.
4 out of 5
by Ursula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice warm hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: every thing except no red wine
Cons: put hotel and local information in the rooms and ensure there is a safe in all rooms
Location: location was great. every thing and place within easy reach via the bus
when we booked into the hotel we were greeted very nicely and shown our room. after being out for a few hours returning to the hotel only to be told we have been given the wrong room and was made to move. this was a bit of a pain, but all things worked out ok in the end. The only thinks I will say against this Hotel is that there was no information in the room, there was no safe in our second room but was in the first room given. Worst of all I asked for a glass of red wine while sat in the roof garden only to be told that they did not have any!!!!!!!! This hotel is on the bus route to get into the city, you can purchase the bus tickets in the shop just around the corner from the hotel on the other side of the road from the bus stop.
4 out of 5
by Crystal from Virginia

Perfect local for Veronafiere

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and modern. The breakfast in the morning is one of the best breakfasts you'll get for being included with your room. The staff is super nice and I highly recommend the restaurant directly across the street. The part of town around the hotel isn't booming, but it was perfect for going back and forth from VeronFiere several times a day. And there are great shops, including a wine shop and an ice cream shop, that are a 5 minute walk away. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Portsmouth England

Definitely a hotel to recommend

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was large and as with rest of hotel spotless, the staff all very helpful and spoke English, plenty of good food and location was excellent with secure underground car parking. Although not in centre of town buses every few minutes to station and bus interchange. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very helpful staff. Went out of their way to provide information and make sure you were comfotable