Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect! Great service, nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergey from Toronto Ontario

very satisfied.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: just stay as is
Location: walkable to all historic places.
great location, very comfortable. $ is very reasonable. 10 euro to get to train station or 15 min walk ( with bags I would not recommend ) I would stay more.
4 out of 5
by C Roach from Atlanta

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Verona

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Convenient, excellent wireless connectivity - it even worked in the very fine restaurant next door. If you drive, the parking garage is very close. Only complaint would be the walls were a little too thin - I could hear the guest next to me coughing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Gloucestershire, UK

What a find!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Situation, car parking, staff.
Cons: Colour scheme in the rooms
Location: Strolling distance from the centre of Verona, absolutely superb position.
We booked in here as we needed car parking in Verona, and our first choice hotel was fully booked. What a result! The hotel really is about 200 metres from the Arena, our 4th floor room had a little balcony, so we could look out over the roof tops, and we loved our stay. Friendly staff, good breakfasts, and half the price of our first choice, we'll certainly be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Time machine back to the '60s....

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Extremely close to the centre.
Dark, unpleasant hotel staff, small room, looked a bit like most hotels looked 40 years ago. Wireless with two different connections, but the receptionist was not aware that both connections could be used and was not aware of both passwords - so I paid for a hotel with wireless and found myself without wireless because the evening receptionist was not informed. Room with very little facilities. I booked this same hotel for a few days later (both were business trips), but I decided to cancel the second reservation and go to another Verona hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Oxford, UK

Great hotel to explore Verona

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Quiet room, excellent friendly staff, reception maned 24hrs
Cons: None
Location: Easy access to the Arena - 5 minute walk away
Very welcoming and efficient staff. Our room, on the 4th floor, was situated at the back on the hotel and consequently very quiet, away from the noise of Via Roma. Reception maned 24hrs. Overall an excellent hotel, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
o.k. good location
4 out of 5
by Verona lover from Malaysia

Small room but great location

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
This was the second time I stayed in Hotel Europa. This time the room given was very small (single occupancy) and no view. But the location was very good and the staff service was satisfactory. Overall, I still satisfied with my stay and have greatly enjoyed the Verona trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels