Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mr. Eric from Glasgow

Nice - pity about the creepy crawlies!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay, spoilt only by small insects which were in the room. Not quite 'infested' but they were evident each time we entered the room at night and no amount of spraying by the hotel staff would get rid of them. I'm tempted to call them cockroaches, but they were smaller and green in colour. More like a locust or a cricket. Very annoying though and they smell! Pity, because the hotel was really nice, albeit a bit away from the city of Verona itself. The reception staff were particularly friendly and gave good advice for places to visit.
5 out of 5
by shmuel from Rishon Le Ziyun

Great location neer airport and neer verona

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
LOCAION NEER VERONA AIRPORT. GOOD BREAKFEST, CLEAN AND NICE. ABOUT 15 MINUTES FROM VERONA CENTER.
5 out of 5
by Rafael from Weston, Fl

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent short stay at this location. Elia was very helpful and nice. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verona

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, not much around it, but a short drive into Verona if you have a car. It is very nice for the price and staff was very kind and helpful. We had two connecting rooms for our family which was very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
All good...great location. Clean and great breakfast....staff wad helpful and assisted well...great location for both garda-gardaland and verona...thanks
5 out of 5
by Po Lam Pauline from Hong Kong

Very good value

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here while we were visiting Verona, which was a 20 mins drive. Frontdesk staff were very helpful and the rooms are clean and modern. As we arrived late on a Sunday evening, we chose to eat at the hotel restaurant. The food was surprisingly good and our waiter was very efficient and helpful, given I speak very little Italian and he speaks a little English. Good choice if you prefer not to stay at the outskirts of verona.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from N Yorks

Good to split time between Lake Garda & Verona

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Added bonus we got 2 rooms instead of 4 of us in 1 room. Small gym and jacuzzi on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is definitely a four star hotel! The service we received was exceptional and we were even upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi because we arrived really early, which was very nice! The fitness room and spa was great. The scrambled eggs they serve for breakfast is probably one of the best eggs I've had in a long time! The bed was so comfortable that we didn't get out of bed until 11am one day and the bathroom was so clean that I didn't have to wear flip flops. The only bad thing is that public transport is absolutely horrendous. Do not travel on a Sunday and make sure you only take the 158 or 159 bus from Verona if you want to get dropped off at the hotel. So only stay here if you have a car. There's a car rental just around the corner, also a brilliant bakery that sells amazing chocolate croissants.