Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
by xxxxxxxxxxx from United States

x

Posted Feb 2, 2011
x
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston MA.

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2009
The hotel it's self is beautiful and very comfortable, I chose the hotel because it was near the airport, (still 16 euros for a taxi to the airport) When I arrived the staff was pleasant and told me they would have coffee and pastry for me in the morning as I had a very early flight and I would miss the free breakfast. They also assured me they would have a taxi there for me at 5 am. The next morning however the manager on duty was another story no offer of coffee or pastry just my credit card so I could pay my bill. I did ask for a cup of coffee and he did make me one.He also had not called a taxi for me yet. So the service depends on who's on duty and you will need a taxi to get around because it's in an isolated area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Too Bad there is no restaurant service on Sunday night!

Posted Jul 10, 2009
The hotel restaurant is shut on Sundays so it is rather difficult to get food.. The location of the hotel is far from Verona ( 35 Euros) to get a taxi to the city.....So you walk in a industrial eastate to get to get to the nearest pizzaria.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Should have stayed longer..

Posted Oct 30, 2008
Very impressed with the hotel and the personnel. If I had know it would be so nice, I would have scheduled more than one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Clean and solid.

Posted Jul 30, 2008
This was a great place to stay. Nice people, great breakfast spread, clean (almost new) rooms. It is in Villafranca, which is up and coming for business but a good 10-15 minutes drive to the center of Verona. It is also very convenient to the Verona airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Not great...

Posted Jul 8, 2008
Really far out of Verona.. 25 euros in a taxi there and then another 25 back. Nothing at all to do in Villafranca so if your planning a holiday then spend the extra money and stay in either Verona or Garda as you'll end up saving money by not having to get taxis everywhere. The only restaurant we found in Villafranca was the one in the hotel and although nice is very expensive. Most of the staff were nice except for some which were very pretentious. Nice hotel though - comfort wise anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise from Kent

Very good modern hotel

Posted May 16, 2008
Hotel was very clean and modern in an excellent position for visiting Verona and the surrounding area. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. You do definitely need a car to stay here though, as I am not sure what public transport would be like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leeds

very good

Posted Apr 9, 2008
very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
ist eigentlich Hotel für Geschätsreisende und deshalb am WE nicht viel los und entsprechend ruhig, wir haben das Hotel mit drei Kindern als Zwischenstop genutzt, war absolut O.K., Zimmer ausreichend groß, gute Lage für weitere Reise oder Tagesausflüge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolzano

Hotel molto elegante

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel durante il periodo natalizio con la mia famiglia, l hotel è molto bello e confortevole, una pulizia impeccabile e il personale è molto cortese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Nicola Bonotto - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Buongiorno Enza, vi ringraziamo per la vostra recensione e siamo felici che siate soddisfatti dal nostro hotel e dai nostri servizi. Speriamo di riavervi tra i nostri graditissimi ospiti anche per il prossimo natale.