Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Clean but kind of small room

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room is a bit small but enough for a small family of us (2adults with a toddler). Room and toilet is clean. Quite surprised that there is no kettle from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Nicola Bonotto - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Elly! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Verona. Unfortunately in Italy is not common to have kettle in the room.. For 2017 we are planning to offer this service in all our rooms, come to visit us again! :) Best Regards, Nicola Bonotto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful front desk staff. location not great.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Very helpful. Got upgraded. Dinner basic. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Nicola Bonotto - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you vry muich for your review. We are glad you spent a nice time in our hotel and we wish you to see you again in the future. Our location is not great if you are here just for visiting Verona city center but It is great if you are here for visiting all the surrounding area. Have a nice day, Nicola Bonotto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We loved this hotel. If you don't mind driving 15 min to Verona, this hotel is a great choice. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, modern decor in room, comfortable bed and very spacious bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Nicola Bonotto - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ema for your review. We are glad you are satisfied from our service and our hotel. We hope to see you back here in Verona again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: very quiet
Cons: perfect just like it is
This facility is quiet, clean and In a wonderful small town. I will stay here on my next trip and recommend for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
All good...great location. Clean and great breakfast....staff wad helpful and assisted well...great location for both garda-gardaland and verona...thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is definitely a four star hotel! The service we received was exceptional and we were even upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi because we arrived really early, which was very nice! The fitness room and spa was great. The scrambled eggs they serve for breakfast is probably one of the best eggs I've had in a long time! The bed was so comfortable that we didn't get out of bed until 11am one day and the bathroom was so clean that I didn't have to wear flip flops. The only bad thing is that public transport is absolutely horrendous. Do not travel on a Sunday and make sure you only take the 158 or 159 bus from Verona if you want to get dropped off at the hotel. So only stay here if you have a car. There's a car rental just around the corner, also a brilliant bakery that sells amazing chocolate croissants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

The restaurant provides no service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is new and very modern.
Cons: Definitely the restaurant service - if it opens.
The restaurant was supposed to open at 7pm. While we were there 7:10pm, someone told us to wait outside as the restaurant was not due to open. But we saw its staff was having dinner inside. We just don't get it and decided to go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Hotel with a Bit of Character

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Needs a shuttle to the airport.
Location: The surroundings are industrial and a bit grim. The only reason for its being where it is is its proximity to the airport.
I'm so tired of the bland corporate hotels that all look basically the same. So it was fun to be in a hotel with unusual color combinations and rather interesting sculptures. The food was good, the staff chatty and talkative, and the atmosphere pleasant. My only complaint is that for an airport hotel, it had no airport shuttle. The front desk has a car on call, but it cost 20 euros--not cheap! Otherwise, I do like this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

Impressive Hotel

Posted May 22, 2011
The hotel service is excellent with breakfast buffet. Their staffs were friendly and always made efforts to satisfy me and they can spoke english though not fluently. Also hotel is about 8minutes drive to the airport and the hotel offers free airport shuttle and its about 15minutes drive to Verona, though the banks there don't do currency exchange except using cash machines which luckily has an english option. Overall, I'll recommend this hotel because of the qaulity of their service and their comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Verona's airport hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2011
This small hotel was perfectly located close to the airport and highways to visit that part of Italy. Rooms are modern, very clean. Also this hotel has an excellent restaurant.