Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient
5 out of 5
by Barbara from The Villages, FL

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was top class
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The actual room is very small, which is not as shown in the picture. The condition and facility is old and very simple. It is very hard to imagine that as a "4 star" hotel. When I was asking about a lot of difference between the actual room and what is advertised in this website. The reception simply told me it is not their problem, go and complain to the website! That's why I am here to get a response
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Comfortable out of town hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had a rental car and the hotel is very accesible from the A4 highway. In 5 minutes you get to downtown Verona parking. Spacious and comfortable room with great breakfast. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Australia

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and value for price, the bus services just across the road allowed for quick and easy trips in and out of the city centre. The breakfast was good but the lady managing the breakfast room was very rude to clients especially those with no Italian and little English. This persons frustrations need to be kept in the kitchen and a friendly smile would be helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The hotel was tucked away behind the train station, I was nervous to walk around the area too. Though it is a small town, the hotel wasn't really close enough to anything to walk around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

“clean hotel but could do with some updates”

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We stayed there only for one night but from the very beginning we had mixed feelings. When we arrived and went to the reception to check in, were a bit ignored by the staff, one person was on a phone and another person was chatting with, by the looks of it, a friend, I don't think she was a hotel guest. We were waiting for about 3-4 minutes, when finally the chatty girl moved to do her job when a man (possibly her boss) came out of a room next to the reception. The hotel could do with some updates, decorating, maybe new TVs, we had an old Grundig in our room, it was working but the hotel would be much nice with some modern equipment. Bsthroom was clean but looke wuite old, old hairdryer, old shower. Again, everything was working but it would be so much nicer with moder equipment. We had nice big bed but the throw had some weird stains. There was no kettle and tea tray in the room, which was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was avarage, but we were still quite happy with that. We were on a 5th floor so the wi-fi signal was very weak and was breaking all the time. There are only about 2-3 english tv channels, so be prepared to be bored if you come to the hotel early in the eavening. There is a fre parking, which was quite convenient. The hotel is only 1 minute walk from bus stop and there are about 3 lines that can take you to the centre. The hotel is ok if you are planning to stay there for one, max 2 nights.
4 out of 5
by Muhd from singapore

nice stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stay 1 night in verona fiera hotel.it can consider ok,near to train station.The room is big but is outdated.very old hotel.but the hotel staff is very helpfull.They are nice staff.Can consider to come to this hotel again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Girlie days away

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and staff were really good. Hotel was basic but excellent value.
Location: Lidl was just up the road so if you needed provisions then this was the answer. The walk into Verona was ok.
The hotel was slightly out of the centre but was good for access to trains and buses. The staff were really lovely and helpful especially as we arrived in the evening. Breakfasts were wholesome and offered a great choice giving us a good start to the day. We felt it was a good value holiday and a great place to explore the area.