Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast! Taxi drivers know it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
good thirty min walk from the old town , but bus service every ten min except sun , very clean, almost helpful staff , overall a good stay and enjoyed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location - not to far from restaurants and main attactions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Aug 30, 2016
When I checked in, she wanted to keep my passport and return it to me when I came back downstairs. That was very offputting. Then, when I dropped off my key to check out, I was walking down the street and a woman came running up to me in front of other strangers on the street saying I needed to go back with her because I had not paid for the room. I let her know that it was paid in full through Expedia. She demanded I go back with her. When we got back, she discovered that the room in fact was paid in full. She did not even apologize. No one did.
3 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alan from Monrovia, CA

Won't Go Back

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Crumby neighborhood far from the center. The line up of large garbage bins in front should have served as a warning. Unhelpful staff. Wifi didn't work and had to call hotels.com to get a different room. I'm not sure how they got a four-star rating, but you sure could have fooled me.
5 out of 5
by Adolfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury UK

Handy Verona

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Good value for money, cleanliness and convenience.
Location: Twenty minute walk to the centre of Verona and only ten minutes from train and bus station. There is a Lidl close by.
Having stayed here the year before we knew what to expect and we were not disappointed again. The hotel was a great base to explore the area and handy for buses and trains. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap and excellent value hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient