Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just right

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but everything was perfect. Ample parking, bus stop to verona centre right outside. Receptionist was very helpful and directed us on how to get there and back.
2 out of 5
by Baruch

A very didappointing hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not a 4 star hotel!. Very far away from the center. Rooms are basic and the condition of the shower poor. Breakfast average. Unfortunately we stayed 6 nights. A huge disappointment.
4 out of 5

Good all round hotel. Not too far from city.

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
All round good hotel doing all things well. Welcoming and helpful greeting, good easy parking, Only downside was noisy elevators. I think part of poor hotel design as I could hear it all around them. Still, we slept well in comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by brittany


Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to get anywhere. The whole city is within walking distance, of you like to walk. I walked the entire city in 1 day while visiting every site possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Just OK but I'd try another hotel in future visits

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Decent restaurant where the locals meet, friendly staff. Free parking on hotel grounds.
Cons: Hotel is getting run down and looks like it needs a good repaint job throughout indoors. Clean bed sheets but stained bed covers - yuk!
Location: Go visit Juliet's house, write her a letter.
Hotel is walking distance to Verona sites but the hotel is located in a run-down former industrial section of town. Reasonable sized rooms but they look like they need a good repaint job to make them feel cleaner. Bathroom was reasonably clean. Poor shower water pressure. Beds felt like they were 30 years old and uneven/lumpy. I was glad it was only one night stay. 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closer to a three star hotel. Very old

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Located next to a very busy road. Quite dangerous to walk beside when going to catch the bus into town. Very old and dated hotel. Simple toiletries. Breakfast OK. Parking spaces were quite dark so was initially worried about leaving the car overnight. Pleasant stay overall but closer to a three star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach,VA

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Highly recommend hotel. Close to bus station and safe to walk at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice basic hotel with a good staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a good basic hotel. Staff was friendly, always willing to help. Breakfast was reasonable. Location is just okay. It is outside the city center area of Verona and in busy times it is impossible to get a taxi. It is possible to take a city bus easily - the staff helped us. BUT beware, the buses drop off considerably in the evening - we ended up walking back one night and its a LONG walk.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast! Taxi drivers know it