Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Aug 30, 2016
When I checked in, she wanted to keep my passport and return it to me when I came back downstairs. That was very offputting. Then, when I dropped off my key to check out, I was walking down the street and a woman came running up to me in front of other strangers on the street saying I needed to go back with her because I had not paid for the room. I let her know that it was paid in full through Expedia. She demanded I go back with her. When we got back, she discovered that the room in fact was paid in full. She did not even apologize. No one did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury UK

Handy Verona

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Good value for money, cleanliness and convenience.
Location: Twenty minute walk to the centre of Verona and only ten minutes from train and bus station. There is a Lidl close by.
Having stayed here the year before we knew what to expect and we were not disappointed again. The hotel was a great base to explore the area and handy for buses and trains. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap and excellent value hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Comfortable out of town hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had a rental car and the hotel is very accesible from the A4 highway. In 5 minutes you get to downtown Verona parking. Spacious and comfortable room with great breakfast. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The hotel was tucked away behind the train station, I was nervous to walk around the area too. Though it is a small town, the hotel wasn't really close enough to anything to walk around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

“clean hotel but could do with some updates”

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We stayed there only for one night but from the very beginning we had mixed feelings. When we arrived and went to the reception to check in, were a bit ignored by the staff, one person was on a phone and another person was chatting with, by the looks of it, a friend, I don't think she was a hotel guest. We were waiting for about 3-4 minutes, when finally the chatty girl moved to do her job when a man (possibly her boss) came out of a room next to the reception. The hotel could do with some updates, decorating, maybe new TVs, we had an old Grundig in our room, it was working but the hotel would be much nice with some modern equipment. Bsthroom was clean but looke wuite old, old hairdryer, old shower. Again, everything was working but it would be so much nicer with moder equipment. We had nice big bed but the throw had some weird stains. There was no kettle and tea tray in the room, which was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was avarage, but we were still quite happy with that. We were on a 5th floor so the wi-fi signal was very weak and was breaking all the time. There are only about 2-3 english tv channels, so be prepared to be bored if you come to the hotel early in the eavening. There is a fre parking, which was quite convenient. The hotel is only 1 minute walk from bus stop and there are about 3 lines that can take you to the centre. The hotel is ok if you are planning to stay there for one, max 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Girlie days away

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and staff were really good. Hotel was basic but excellent value.
Location: Lidl was just up the road so if you needed provisions then this was the answer. The walk into Verona was ok.
The hotel was slightly out of the centre but was good for access to trains and buses. The staff were really lovely and helpful especially as we arrived in the evening. Breakfasts were wholesome and offered a great choice giving us a good start to the day. We felt it was a good value holiday and a great place to explore the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Neiborhood Hotel In Verona

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable, with adequate space, and amenities.
Cons: Maid service was a bit noisy for those needing a little extra sleep. We had some hammering noise in the morning hours that we found a little bothersom
Location: Take a short ride on the bus, which stops right across the road, and you are in the center of Verona. Opera, museums, cafe's, sightseeing.
A bit removed from the older touristy parts of Verona, this hotel provides a good location for those who wish to have a safe, quiet hotel with a neiborhood feel. Breakfast was generous and pleasing, and offered foods to meet all dietary needs. Hotel staff was genuinley helpful, and spoke adequate English for non-Italian speaking tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Verona site seeing

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Accessible to town and comfortable
Cons: Dining area needs updated
Location: Perfect for jumping the bus to Verona, where you can see Juliet's balcony and the amphitheatre, have a drink in the cafes across from the theatre
Verona was stunning with plenty to see, took the bus tour which was a good way to see everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Good location just a short bus ride from the city

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Wi fi and air conditioning.
Location: Rather remote and very few things near to the hotel although very good lidel supermarket close by.
Wi fi was terrible! Almost impossible to maintain any kind of regular signal. Also, air con was not always functioning correctly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and very helpful staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and easy to get into the center by bus taxi
Cons: Wifi
Was a bit hesitant when saw hotel outside not so good but very pleased when inside staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you wifi not so good kept dropping out