Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel súper recomendable con mucho encanto

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hotel súper especial, fuera de cadena hotelera estándar, con alma propia y mucho encanto. El desayuno excelente, la ubicación perfecta pegado a la piazza Erbe, el personal súper servicial y la habitación muy cómoda, con un único "pero," la poca luz en la habitación. Pero este pero no impide que sea un hotel sin duda muy recomendable, si se puede elegir no lo dudaría, es EL HOTEL de Verona
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel next to piazza d' rRNA

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very friend and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast. Hotel though seems to be over decorated. Bathroom had a 1/2 tub.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Los Angeles

A reason to visit Verona

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Gracious hotel in a wonderful location. The common rooms are delightful and our junior suite was divine. The breakfasts were the best I've had - and I travel a lot . This hotel is a good reason to go to Verona.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Immensee

Ruhiges Hotel mitten in der Stadt

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ausgesprochen freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Liebevoll angerichtetes Frühstück. Das Hotel liegt in der Fussgängerzone, die Zufahrt mit Auto ist möglich, aber sehr mühselig. Trotz der zentralen Lage war unser Zimmer im 4. Stock sehr ruhig.
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andi from Frisco, TX

What a magical place! Can't wait to return.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Most amazing hotel I've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Spectacular location, wonderful historic building, clean rooms, incredible breakfast, and most important - the best service we've ever experienced. Thank you Iliano and crew. I really didn't want to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Piacevole esperienza, personale eccellente, hotel di charme, il bagno della 404 un po' piccolo con un solo lavabo, doccia scomoda, poca luce, materasso non all'altezza dell'hotel, lo stesso vale per i cuscini. La Camera comunque ha molta atmosfera. Torneremo.
4 out of 5
by christopher from chester

Night in Verona

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Querky Hotel in great location. Junior suite was good size and breakfast was good. Bed a bit on the firm side but would stay there again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Boutique gem in centre of town

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Very little! It is pretty much perfect.
Location: Right in town centre with restaurants and sightseeing on the doorstep
A wonderful find in the heart of Verona next to the town square. The staff are superb and nothing is too much trouble. The public rooms, full of antiques and bric a brac, are comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast buffet has good variety and quality. The room we had was a good size and very comfortable. The only thing I can find to criticise is that the pillows were a bit hard for my liking! Overall a great hotel in a perfect location for exploring Verona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, RI

Great location, quiet room

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: TV size
Stayed during wine tasting event that drew large crowd to city center. Loved the location, close to the square & in heart of pedestrian district. Lovely old building with nice common areas. Rooms are quiet if a bit small. No room service but shops nearby. Charming, friendly, helpful staff. 4.5 stars for me.